In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Cleaners for In-Ground Pools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner

"Kreepy Krauly pool cleaners deliver maximized cleaning results while providing convenience, simplicity, reliability and durability. Ideal for use in vinyl, fibreglass and gunite swimming pools."
Average Customer Rating:
4.422 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
58 of 64(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Review 21 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Buy,
Date:December 15, 2008
By Robin
from LaGrange, GA
from LaGrange, GA
Pros: Works as stated
Cons: none
"This product worked as stated. I was delighted."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAST KREEPY LASTED OVER 10 YEARS !,
Date:December 14, 2008
By golfgal1
from OWENSBORO, KENTUCKY
from OWENSBORO, KENTUCKY
Pros: VERY DURABLE-COST ALMOST NOTHING WHEN THE COST IS SPREAD OVER THE LIFE OF THIS CLEANER-AND-REQUIRES VERY LITTLE ATTENTIO
Cons: IT NEVER ANSWERS ME WHEN I PRAISE IT; JUST KEEPS ON KEEPING MY POOL CLEAN; EVEN WHILE I AM SLEEPING(DAY & NIGHT).
"WE GOT OUR FIRST KREEPY KRAULY OVER TEN(10) YEARS AGO-MAYBE NOT SUPPOSE TO LAST THAT LONG BUT OURS DID. JUST BOUGHT A REPLACMENT UNIT BUT THE ORIGINAL ONE STILL WORKS...JUST A BIT UNSIGHTLY DUE TO AGE. A REAL BARGAIN WHEN YOU DIVIDE THE COST BY THE NUMBER OF YEARS TROUBLE-FREE SERVICE IT PROVIDED. OH WELL, I'LL NOT WORRY ABOUT THIS AGAIN FOR MANY YEARS FROM NOW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works pretty well,
Date:December 14, 2008
By Wreckless
from Jersey Shore
from Jersey Shore
Pros: Makes pool maintenance easier
Cons: Parts wear out and are not available
"This device has made my pool work much easier, because I am only at the pool on weekends and it keeps it clean. However it gets hung up at the pool ladder despite its guard to prevent this and a the collar where the hose connects has worn and does not hold the hose on well. The unit works well but you can't help wondering why it costs almost 400 considering its components. You can't get the parts either."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great help,
Date:November 28, 2008
By catdoc
Pros: very easy to install
Cons: must not coil up hose when not in use
"Makes for almost maintenance free bottom and wall cleaning. Doesn't do steps. Great roduct."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent product,
Date:November 28, 2008
By Beardog
from Parish, NY
from Parish, NY
Pros: Easy to use.... excellent price
Cons: None
"I bought the Kreepy Krauly about a year ago figuring that possibly the product wouldn't be as good as advertised because of the price. Boy, was I wrong. This thing is fantastic. I have a large inground pool and several trees in close proximity to it, so I was constantly spending 2 or 3 hours on a Saturday morning cleaning my pool. Now I just put the Kreepy Krauly in the pool and forget it. It can do it's work while I'm at work, running errands or even overnight while I'm sleeping. There are virtually no parts to wear out and nothing else needed to keep my pool clean all summer long. I would recommend this product to anyone who has a pool. This thing is GREAT!!!!!!!!!"
Review 26 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The original,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Lotus
from Columbus, OH
from Columbus, OH
Pros: toss it in, let it go
"I have tried a side suction cleaner with the bag (hard to adjust, had to change water inlet fitting...)and another cleaner similar to KK (it got stuck in the corner and would stay there.
The Kreepy Krauly just plain works! I guess that is why it has been the best selling cleaner all these years. I should have bought it first!!!"
Review 27 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:November 26, 2008
By littletrader
Pros: Really cleans the bottom
Cons: Gets stuck under the ladder
"This product is great! After a day of swimming, throw this thing in the water and it goes around sucking all the debris out. The next morning, your pool bottom is clean. Only issues are sticks sometimes get stuck in it and it gets stuck under the ladder once in a while, but once moved it is back to cleaning with only a minor inconvenience. Would have given it 4.5 stars if allowed."
Review 28 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It Doesn't Last,
Date:October 17, 2008
By dman70
from Olympia, WA
from Olympia, WA
Pros: The first season it cleans well enough.
Cons: It basically lasts only one season.
"It's a lot of money for one good year of service. I am switching to another brand this next time as I have purchased 3 Kreepy Krauly cleaners previously with the same results."
Review 29 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Life Just Got Easier,
Date:July 14, 2008
By Lorinda
from Milford, Kansas
from Milford, Kansas
Pros: It is GREAT! It is GREAT! Does an awesome job!
Cons: Needed more hose length.
"The first day we put the Krauler in we just watched it and it took all day and followed the same path. My husband made some adjustments and LIFE BECAME WONDERFUL. We have not had to clean the pool for 3 weeks and we LOVE IT. The Krauler does the job it said it would do and we are now enjoying our pool much more.
Thank you for a great product that does the job!!
"
Review 30 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Time Saver,
Date:July 4, 2008
By Nettles
from Wisconsin
from Wisconsin
Pros: Even Cleans the sides of the pool.
Cons: Doesn't do well getting the leaves in the deep end.
"I really love this automatic pool cleaner. We just put it in, and let it do it's thing. The one thing I noticed, is that it tends to not get in the very bottom by the drain, to get the leaves. Our pool is quite large and that may be the problem, (maybe I should purchase one more length of hose) but it still was well worth the money."
Review 31 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JUNK,
Date:May 26, 2008
By Moni
from Rhode Island
from Rhode Island
"I purchased this cleaner last year. It worked then. But just put it in the pool for this year and nothing. Followed all the instructions for cleaning the baffle and other maintenance steps and still nothing. Piece of junk."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Happy,
Date:May 9, 2008
By Stumper
from Michigan
from Michigan
Pros: leaves a clean path
Cons: Sticks to one path, no matter what I change
"I bought this last fall for the final cleaning before winterizing... I ended up doing the cleaning by hand vac.
I was of the understanding this was a great cleaner and would be able to clean my pool.. I add weights, remove weights, slide them to different positions Just like the directions say.. I change the pool return directions, Nothing works.. Wont climb walls, Wont go down in the deep end, Just keeps making the same counter clockwise rotation around the pool on the same path...
4 days straight and it still hasn't changed off the same path.
This is the worst purchase I have made for my pool...
I used to have a robot until it died after several years of trouble free service.
I wanted to spend a little less and thought this was a good Idea after talking to my local pool service companies I was told this was the cleaner to have.....
What a waste of hard earned money.
BTW, this is not a pump issue.. Pump is brand new 1.5 hp.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kreepy believer,
Date:February 25, 2008
By Loafer
from Asheville, NC
from Asheville, NC
"I'm replacing a Kreepy Krauly that has seen constant use for sixteen seasons. I've seen the other "high tech" cleaners in action and I wouldn't have one. I'm looking forward to another 20 years with my new Kreepy Krauly, since I eliminated chlorine.
ps Tell the guy that says it won't clean walls to increase his water flow.
"
Review 34 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dependable/Long Lasting,
Date:November 8, 2007
By SAL13
from Ft Lauderdale, Fl.
from Ft Lauderdale, Fl.
Pros: Works all day long no problems/Quiet
Cons: Parts are expensive for Plastic
"The first Kreepy I bought lasted 7 1/2 years running 8 hours a day with no problems...Chlorine finally started wearing out the parts, so I decided to buy a new one.Thats 2,700 plus days with no worries.That is a cost of about $39.00 a year. Wish other equipment was that dependable."
Review 35 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great,
Date:November 7, 2007
By runner
Pros: easy to put together and use
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 36 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!,
Date:October 25, 2007
By Dwayne
from Olympia, WA
from Olympia, WA
Pros: Climbs walls and the bottom of the pool. Detailed instructions
Cons: Does not do stairs, That is it
"The Kreepy Krauly does an excellent job in cleaning the pool."
Review 37 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not so great,
Date:September 27, 2007
By roni
Pros: automatic
Cons: misses edges, doesn't do walls
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 38 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
Date:September 3, 2007
By Rawwater
Pros: fast and easy
"this is the second Kreepy I bought and the last one was 10 years ago... they last a long time and keep on cleaning."
Review 39 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:August 31, 2007
By 6Ericksons
from New England
from New England
Pros: Easy assembly. Climbs the vertical walls!
Cons: None yet.
"The Kreepy Krauly is amazing! The Kreepy Krauly replaced our other brand of this same type of suction cleaner. My husband was skeptical of another cleaner of this type because of the many issues we had with our old cleaner (purchased in 2000). It was easy to assemble out of the box. We both watched the first time we used the Kreepy Krauly. It climbed the steep slanted walls in the deep end, and then procceded up the vertical walls! Our other cleaner would not climb the vertical walls. My husband yelled out, "I'm sold". It has a strong suction and picks up everything in its path."
Review 40 for Kreepy KraulyAutomatic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says,
Date:August 26, 2007
By Madkhan
from Brookfield, WI
from Brookfield, WI
Pros: expensive
Cons: short hose
"good product, my old one lasted 5 years hoping the new one would do better"