In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Swimming Pool Fountains or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain

Sparkling 3-tier pool fountain adds a lovely display of cascading water to your in-ground or above-ground swimming pool. Pool fountain height adjusts 7 to 16 feet. Pool fountains from In The Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
25 of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Review 1 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2013
By Jenn5120
from Louisiana
from Louisiana
Pros: The fountain is beautiful, cools the water, just overall nice feature
Cons: the hose in the pool, the weight can move, and you have to be careful to center the fountain
"I just wanted to share that this fountain looks really good in a pool and I loved mine and will still use it for parties are while we are in the pool but I would recommend that you do not leave the fountain on at night unattended. The weight that holds the fountain in the center can move. Ours moved during the night to the side of the pool. It ran all night with the water going out of the pool. In the morning when we realized it, so much water had ran out over night that our pump was running dry (we are lucky we did not burn it up) and all the water hitting in the same spot managed to get behind the liner and cause the liner to float up from the bottom."
Review 2 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
Date:February 3, 2013
By MyrBeach1
from Myrtle Beach, SC
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Pros: Beautiful water feature! Best price! Easy to install!
Cons: Nothing other than no parts to cover multiple inlets.
"Great price at $19.99. I have a fiberglass in-ground pool and really wanted a fountain. I got this fountain and it took less than 20 minutes to install it. I was disappointed when it didn't go very high. The parts that came with the fountain were no help in closing one of the other inlets as it wasn't threaded. I tried using a cork and that didn't work. So, after thinking about it for a few days, I came up with a boat plug that cost $6 at Walmart. Now it looks simply awesome!"
Review 3 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product,
Date:July 29, 2012
By Nicholsrfun
from Virginia
from Virginia
Pros: Makes for a beautiful relaxing pool that is easily connected and disconnected!
Cons: I have nothing negative to say about this product!
"So love, love this fountain! It keeps the pool water very cool all summer! Adds a very relaxing ambiance to our pool! Can be easily disconnected and connected from pool return when needed! Best purchase ever!"
Review 4 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money but....,
Date:May 25, 2012
By Postman
from East Texas
from East Texas
Pros: Looks great. Cools water. Sound is pleasing. Decent price.
Cons: Hose will need replacing pretty soon. Weight a tad light.
"First off let me say we do not regret buying this fountain. It does look just like the picture and adds a nice feature to your pool/backyard. The hose that comes with it WILL burst fairly soon. We went to Lowe's and purchased a much thicker clear tubing ($1.83 per foot, 1" inside diameter - 15 feet length). We did not use the plastic clamps they included with fountain and instead used wire twisted around the hose to hold it on. We expect it to last much longer now as this hose is several times thicker than the flimsy hose included. When installing the fountain, and using the included hose, leave the holes at attach point uncovered as much as possible and if fountain isn't high enough then cover more holes until desired height. This will make more sense to you once you see fountain and how it is installed. Very simple to put together and can be done is just a few minutes. I wish the weight was just a bit heavier that holds the fountain in position but, most of the time, it is acceptable. If the flimsy hose bursts it will act like propulsion and actually move the fountain to the side of your pool and much water can be lost over the side if not centered. I recommend the fountain with these considerations in mind. Still a good buy and some of the best spent money yet."
Review 5 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cools the Pool,
Date:November 8, 2011
By simba
from St. Louis
from St. Louis
Pros: drops the temp of the pool, ********************************
Cons: can lose water from pool if not careful***********************
"As hot as it was this past summer, this is a must to buy. The fountain will drop the temp of the water at least 8 degrees from when it starts. This is the number one reason to buy this. I recommend it to anyone who has a pool and doesn't want to swim in 90* water in the middle of summer. Just make sure you center it so that the water doesn't spray out of your pool."
Review 6 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Purchase,
Date:June 28, 2010
By LOU12
from Brighton,Tennessee
from Brighton,Tennessee
Pros: Could not be without this product
"This fountain is awesome!!!! You will not regret this purchase. The only problem we had with this fountain was over time the hose had to be replaced, which is expected. Shortened the hose and the fountain went higher and wider around. It honestly drops our pool temp at least 10 to 15 degrees lower. The key here is to run the fountain at night. Sets the temp perfect for the next HOT day. My husband and I both love this product.
Hope you enjoy yours!!!!!!
"
Review 7 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as advertised,
Date:July 25, 2009
By PaulM
from New York
from New York
Pros: Installation was a snap, works great
Cons: None
"I have just one return line so installation was easy. Took maybe ten minutes to install. Looks just like the picture on the website."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2009
By Jill
from Texas
from Texas
"I bought this for our pool and we love it. I may buy the one that has the light with it. We had another one that would not circulate the water but this one works great.
It so relaxing and is easy to remove when you decide to get into the pool.
I would highly recommend this to any one that loves the relaxing sounds.
"
Review 9 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful!,
Date:July 21, 2009
By Anonymous
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: Easy to install, clear instructions, adjustable height
Cons: Small anchor weight
"This fountain is beautiful! Clear instructions. Installs w/o tools in 5 mins or less. All accessories included for height adjustment. Operates exactly as advertised! Love it! And the price can't be beat!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty picture,
Date:July 21, 2009
By Laur
Pros: works great
Cons: weight isn't quite heavy enough. Parts in instruction were not labelled correctly
"This was a great purchase for the money! I had a graduation party and everyone commented on the fountain!! I love to sit on the pool deck and listen and look at it. It's very serene. Makes me feel like I'm at some resort. It is very easy to hook up too. It came with a lot of different pieces for different types of hook ups so it was a little confusing at first as to which parts to use. All in all very satisfied."
Review 11 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looks nice but bad on windy days,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Anonymous
from fairfield,iowa
from fairfield,iowa
Pros: looks great in our lagre pool
Cons: hard on water levels in windy weather
"this is a great product but when the wind keeps blowing 10-20 2 days in a row we lost aprox.4-5 inchs of water due to water being blown out.if you live in the windy midwest think about refill costs,also i did not receive all the parts i needed so i had to farmer rig it to work properly.it is a great product to spread chemicals through the pool by pouring them in the skimmer and letting the fountain spread them through the sprayer."
Review 12 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have!,
Date:July 13, 2009
By Tara
from PA
from PA
Pros: Works Great
Cons: None
"I purchased this product to add a little something extra to my pool. It works so well and everyone that sees it asks me where I purchased it. I would absolutely recommend this item. It not only looks beautiful but it is very calming to listen to the water. Very easy to install, This is a must have!"
Review 13 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:July 13, 2009
By traffic57
from Dixon IL.
from Dixon IL.
Pros: Easy to install
"Everybody loves it . Very Relaxing and its beautiful. Now a person I know had me order him one for his pool."
Review 14 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for my pool and backyard!!,
Date:July 11, 2009
By sister
from texas
from texas
Pros: love, love , love this fountain !! love the sound and love the way it looks in my pool!!
Cons: connecting it to jet was not as easy as described.
"I absolutely love this fountain!! My husband had a little trouble hooking it up to the pool jet, but after a trip to the hardware store he had the problem solved!! I'm sure glad he figured it out because I would have cried if I couldn't have kept it!! It is so pleasant to hear and see in the pool!! It really added an elegant touch to our backyard!! Can't wait for our next party!!"
Review 15 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bang for the Buck,
Date:July 11, 2009
By BigBake
from Nashville, TN
from Nashville, TN
Pros: Easy set-up, works great, super value
Cons: no light option
"This product works just as shown in the picture. Very easy set-up.....I had it up in running in about 10 minutes. Excellent fountain for esthetics and cooling down the water temperature."
Review 16 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this fountain,
Date:December 1, 2008
By Lake
Pros: relaxing sound and a beautiful scene
Cons: Doesn't always go as high as expected
"This fountain really gave our backyard the perfect touch."
Review 17 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything and then some,
Date:July 21, 2008
By niptuck
from Lake Mills WI
from Lake Mills WI
Pros: easy to install
Cons: the weight could be a little heavier
"This fountain is very pretty at night when lit up and very relaxing during the day. Not recommended to have on while people are swimming. It can be adjusted to spray very high or very low depending on the size of your pool. This fountain is definetly worth the price."
Review 18 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one cool fountain!,
Date:June 29, 2008
By JimmyC
from Greenville, SC
from Greenville, SC
Pros: Very easy to install. Clear easy to follow directions.
Cons: Haven't found any.
"I was given this fountain as a gift by my neighbor. I have found it to be very relaxing to listen to while sitting around the pool and also it is helpful when floating around in the pool to be able to drift under it to cool off on these hot summer days. I would highly recommend this product."
Review 19 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fun Product,
Date:June 26, 2008
By lovetoshop
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Fountain not as high as description states
"Just received this product and at initial hookup, fountain wasn't as high as described. Will continue to tinker with it to see if I can adjust it. Otherwise, it is awesome to see and listen to! You can't go wrong with this fountain at this price!"
Review 20 for Sparkling Standard 3-Tier Fountain
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spectacular!,
Date:May 26, 2008
By savina12345
from Niagara Falls, Canada
from Niagara Falls, Canada
Pros: A gorgeous fountain
Cons: None so far
"I purchased this fountain because we were having my daughter's bridal shower, so I wanted to add some added elegance to the backyard. Well, this fountain did the trick. One of our guests commented that she felt as though she was at a tropical resort. This $40 purchase made my backyard look like a million bucks, seriously. And the sound of the falling water is nice to listen to. Just make sure that whoever is installing it reads the instructions carefully, because there is a way to adjust the height of the fountain to what you prefer. The fountain also made for gorgeous pictures. I'm glad I found you on "Google". Thank you, "In the Swim"."