In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Liner Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Happy Bottom Floor Padding

Soft Step floor padding is used under above ground swimming pool liners to create a layer of protection against punctures. Pool liner floor padding extends the life of a vinyl swimming pool liner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Review 1 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
Date:July 25, 2011
By Anonymous
from Shiner, Tx
from Shiner, Tx
Pros: Very easy to install, extremely soft, clean to work with - no worrying about the sand on the liner
"We absolutely love the floor padding. We have had our above ground 12 x 24 oval pool for 7 years and have never had padding on the floor..we always used sand. We wanted to try it and see if it made a difference. It was very easy to install, came in 3 pieces and we taped them together. It was nice not having to fight to keep the sand off the liner. And when we filled the pool it was amazing how soft the floor was!! It really made a big difference. I would highly recommend this product to be used under the liner. It also helps to protect the liner as well. We are very happy!!"
Review 2 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice floor bottom,
Date:May 26, 2009
By Firstpool
from Gouldsboro, PA
from Gouldsboro, PA
Pros: Makes a nice soft floor bottom
Cons: Difficult assembly - 7 pieces
"Could not be assembled outside of the pool. Wind took the pieces like a kite. Had to assemble one piece at a time inside the pool. Did not come with any seam tape. Almost ran out of my duck tape. One fully assembled, it didn't fit the 27' round pool exactly. It was off a bit and we did out best at placing it."
Review 3 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best pool purchase ever,
Date:October 12, 2008
By dobek9
from Dixon, IL
from Dixon, IL
Pros: Makes a nice soft, sound, sturdy, floor.
Cons: If you already have an existing pool, you have to remove water and liner to put it in.
"I have never had such a wonderful experience with such a pool floor. It is sturdy and yet soft. It does not dip or have foot prints of the sand. It makes vacuuming and cleaning your pool a breeze. Rover cleans much better. If you have foot or any disabilities or sensitivity the floor is really nice to walk and exercise on."
Review 4 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Soft Step Padding,
Date:June 28, 2008
By Jerryb326
from Jessup, Pa
from Jessup, Pa
Pros: Cut pieces matched well, and fit the pool opening nicely.
Cons: It was cut pieces!
"With this item you will probably want to assemble OUTSIDE of the pool in a large flat area before you install inside. It will help from sand or dirt from getting on the tape if you decide to assemble it in the pool. The pieces matched nicely, but did require two people to assemble (one to hold pieces and another to apply the supplied duct tape). When used with the pool cove it is a nice finished product."
Review 5 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Date:April 27, 2008
By Harry
from Elk Garden,WV
from Elk Garden,WV
Pros: Easy to install
Cons: Wished it would come in 1 piece
"Makes a nice soft pool bottom"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Solution for a Soft feel,
Date:August 3, 2007
By Ricky
from Denver, CO
from Denver, CO
Pros: Precut, Easy to use, Clean solution
Cons: None
"This has to be the best product I have purchased for my pool. We didn't do the best job preparing the ground for our above ground pool and we didn't want to use sand in case we needed to move the pool. With this product every step is nice and soft even if there were bumps on the ground before the installation. I would definately recommend this as a must have for your pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2007
By loulabell
Pros: does make floor bottom smooth
Cons: assembly was not easy process
"The product is a good idea for pool floor,as it does make the floor smooth.Would be nice if it was one piece instead of precut pieces. You can see where every seam is as it leaves indentations in the bottom. Not an easy process to assembly need at least 2 people to assembly, one to try and hold pieces together and one to run the tape down seam."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Happy Bottom Floor Padding
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easier than sand,
Date:May 28, 2007
By icegator
from Breaux Bridge, LA
from Breaux Bridge, LA
Pros: Precut to make into your pool shape. Easy to install.
Cons: none
"This pad was used on our pool instead of sand. It came precut, so we only had to unroll it and tape it up to complete the round install. It gave us a pretty smooth surface."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.