In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Clarifiers & Pool Cleaning Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Super Clarifier

Highly concentrated pool clarifier chemicals require half the dose of other pool clarifiers. New concentrated formula clears cloudy pool water quicker than other swimming pool chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.958 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Clarifier
Review 1 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product,
Date:July 26, 2010
By suep
from Prattville Alabama
from Prattville Alabama
Pros: works great
Cons: none
"Had clear water but wanted it to be crystal clear. Everyone said clarifier was a waste of money which is why I never purchased before. What a huge mistake I made. This product is awesome, my pool has never been clearer. I use this with the Intheswim Algacide, a great combo."
Review 2 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super is the correct adjective,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Forever37
from Lexington, OK
from Lexington, OK
Pros: Sparkling Water
Cons: None
"Super Clarifier is such an outstanding product. I have to mark the calendar to assure I don't forget to put it in the pool. The water stays so clear and sparkling, it never "needs" to be clarified. This is really remarkable since the pool water is extremely high in TDS (total dissolved solids)."
Review 3 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Lori
from Auburn, AL
from Auburn, AL
Pros: Works quickly, makes water sparkle
Cons: None
"Using this product weekly keeps my pool clear and clean. The water actually sparkles after application. Only clarifier I will ever use."
Review 4 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
effective,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Mario
from Denver, CO
from Denver, CO
Pros: It works fast and is 100% reliable if the issue is fine dust and particulates in the water.
"It's a bit more expensive than othe products but is fast acting and reliable. As long as the chemical balance isn't the problem for cloudy water, this product works 100% of the time."
Review 5 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best clarifier ever,
Date:December 14, 2008
By HappyMom57
from Idaho Falls, ID
from Idaho Falls, ID
Pros: It works quickly
Cons: none I can think of
"Hooray! I am in love with my pool! It's clear and sparkling water is an invite into refreshing coolness everyday of the summer. No longer do I woory about the condition of our pool water. It's like a dream come true."
Review 6 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Wonderful Product,
Date:November 26, 2008
By Randy
from Genoa, OH
from Genoa, OH
Pros: Great results and quick results making sparkling water
"This has been the best clarifier I have ever used. It clears the water quickly. It takes very little to work wonders."
Review 7 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product,
Date:November 29, 2007
By grif
Pros: easy to use
"our pool was cloudy we used one application and the pool cleared up. will use this product again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
Date:August 24, 2007
By angie0523
Pros: Worked overnight
"I could not believe how quickly this worked. I've used other, more expensive, brands & this worked much better."
Review 9 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystal clear water,
Date:August 23, 2007
By rsdurnin
Pros: low dosage
"Excellent product - great for when your pool is just a little cloudy. Clears up in about 24 hours. Highly recomended."
Review 10 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got green out!,
Date:August 23, 2007
By Trish11
Pros: Really cleared water up.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 11 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stuff works,
Date:August 22, 2007
By pooldragon
Pros: it does the job
"worked for me, even with very cloudy water (required multiple applications)"
Review 12 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Great Clarifier,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Gregory
Pros: Does a great job
"This product cleared up the cloudy pool water in my above ground pool overnight. I will definitely order it again."
Review 13 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job,
Date:August 22, 2007
By ellie
Pros: Worked over night
"My pool had been cloudy all summer until I used the super clarifier. I was very satisfied with it."
Review 14 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Bigdaddy
from Cleveland, Ohio
from Cleveland, Ohio
Pros: Easy to use and effective
Cons: None
"Every once in a while I need to use clarifier, this product always gets the job done."
Review 15 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great,
Date:August 22, 2007
By cocomack
from E Rochester NY
from E Rochester NY
Pros: clears pool over night keeps pool clear with litter work
Cons: none
"This keeps my pool clear with out constant chemical fixes and cost much less"
Review 16 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value,
Date:August 22, 2007
By ErrthumWI
Pros: Definitely helps balance chemicals making it easier to maintain the pool.
Cons: None
"This is a must have for every pool owner."
Review 17 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marvelous,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Moeville
Pros: The price!
Cons: None
"Marvelous product -- and the price is the best possible."
Review 18 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Clarifier Purchase,
Date:August 22, 2007
By aspitler
Pros: works very well, really makes a big difference in a relatively short period of time
Cons: Be ready to vacuum if your pool was really cloudy, and a number of times!
"When we have an algae bloom, we rely on this to help clear up the pool within a matter of a day or two! It works really well. Be prepared to vacuum, because it keeps on working, and really helps keep the water clear and sparkling."
Review 19 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is super,
Date:August 10, 2007
By Verytan
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: None
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 20 for Super Clarifier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Product,
Date:August 9, 2007
By spike3217
Pros: cheaper to buy online through IN THE SWIM
Cons: none
"We use this all the time in our inground pool. It works just as well as the other brands and we have tried them all!"