In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Above Ground Pool Closing Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools

"Aquador skimmer closure for above-ground pools snaps onto the opening in your pool skimmer, eliminating the need to lower your pool water level in the winter when closing your swimming pool."
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Review 1 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make pool closing EXTREMELY easy,
Date:August 1, 2009
By Jorge
from Moosic, PA
from Moosic, PA
Pros: Installs in seconds with no tools; no water loss
Cons: none
"Very easy to install, no screws to remove or face plates to install, it simply snaps on to the skimmer frame. Also, there is no water lost when you are done."
Review 2 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked OK at first but plastic cover cracked,
Date:July 17, 2009
By NJPoolStud
Pros: No need to drain the pool below the skimmer
Cons: Cover cracked during the second winter
"I had this product two winters. This first winter it worked great and didn't leak at all. The second winter the corner of the cover cracked and water leaked out slowly. There was not much I could do about in the middle of the winter. Now I know why they sell replacement covers along side on the product itself.
I am going to get a replacement cover but I am probably going end up just lowering the water below the skimmer when it comes time to close the pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Idea - Perfect Purchase,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Poolslide
from Lockport, N.Y. near Nia. Falls N.Y.
from Lockport, N.Y. near Nia. Falls N.Y.
Pros: Installs in minutes with one screwdriver
Cons: none
"I was looking for a product like this and didn't know they exsisted. Every fall I'd drain my pool down below the skimmer box and during the winter the ice on top of the pool cover would push down and water would drain out the open skimmer. I can see already this winter, we have snow and cold temps. in Western N.Y. now and I have had no drainage at all. Great Product !!!"
Review 4 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST cover, bar none!,
Date:October 24, 2007
By leigh
from Albany, NY
from Albany, NY
Pros: Absolutely the easiest and most efficient of 2 others I have used.
Cons: NONE
"Installs w/o lowering H20 level. 2nd per hold bskt"
Review 5 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great,
Date:September 24, 2007
By MadDogRocky
Pros: Easy to Install, no more wasting time installing faceplate.
Cons: None
"You don't have to drain your pool and the best thing is that you don't need to take off or put on the face plate anymore. This saves you alot of time and saves on water too."
Review 6 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally!!!,
Date:September 5, 2007
By Skip
Pros: No loss of water
Cons: None
"I've been wishing for a product like this for years. I just wish I had invented it, I can't wait to close the pool this year and see how much easier it will be to open in the spring."
Review 7 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the time and money,
Date:August 10, 2007
By wyldgoat
"Adding the Aquador allows you to cover the pool for winter without lowering the water level. Saves time in the fall and the spring."
Review 8 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
saves water,
Date:August 9, 2007
By comukat
Pros: saves water, don't have to drain all the water down for winterizing
Cons: had to drain in order to install
"I like the product... it helps me save on my water... the only problem I had, is I had to drain down pass the skimmer to install. but this year I will not have to. The plastic cover is hard to snap on, but once it is on it stays.."
Review 9 for AquadorTM for Above-Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:August 9, 2007
By MikeG
Pros: You don't have to lower the water in your pool to winterize.
"This is a great idea. It's so much easier to winterize and open your pool if you don't have to worry about lowering and raising the water level."