In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Opening Equipment & Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Deluxe Wall Brushes

This pool cleaning brush has no sharp edges for worry free pool cleaning. Pool brush is used for pool wall cleaning. Safely clean any swimming pool surface to remove pool stains or pool algae.
Average Customer Rating:
3.046 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
14 of 22(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Review 1 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Same as the others say,
Date:April 9, 2013
By larryrs
from Arkansas
from Arkansas
Pros: It connects to the pole very easily and works great the first time
Cons: This unit sheds bristles the 2nd time I attempted to use it
"I originally thought mine was losing bristles because of UV damage. I always kept it outside near the pool. Not sure if that is the reason, but it did not even last a single season. The second time I used it, about a third of the bristles came out in my pool. I spent more time trying to remove them and never finished what I intended to do. If you own this, watch carefully. When those bristles start breaking off, throw it away.
Please fix this bristle issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy this Wall Brush!!!!,
Date:September 10, 2011
By Geonlor
from Arizona
from Arizona
Pros: Cheap but still a waste of money, Bad Product, Worse then "Poor"
Cons: Brush falls apart, Bristles fall out/break off after just a few Uses
"Do not purchase this brush especially if you have a cartridge filter system. After 2 months the bristles started falling out and breaking off as I was using it. The bristles float to the top, thank goodness I use a skimmer sock as I do not know what those things would have done to the cartridges in my filter had they worked their way through. I have never been disappointed by In The Swim so I called them and told them that they need not to sell this product because it will damage their reputation since they only have a 30 day return policy and this thing crapped out after 1 1/2 months."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Deluxe Wall Brushes,
Date:August 14, 2011
By Geno
"Looks like a good quailty brush. However, after about 2.5 months the bristles are all breaking off. I have always been satisfied with your products but you may want to consider a different vendor, in the future, for this brush. I would be happy to pay a higher price for a quality brush."
Review 4 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pole/wall brush problem,
Date:October 29, 2010
By Doug46
from Woodland Hills, California
from Woodland Hills, California
Pros: Generally good job, especially in corners
Cons: aluminum 'structural braises' cut into pole
"After going through 3 poles I finally figured out why they were getting chewed up at the attachment point. The brush, after being attached to the pole just touches the aluminum side braises for the brush. During usage the braises contact the pole and start to cut into the pole. As this happens, the plastic pole lock starts to get cut into which in turn causes the pole to further slide up against the metal braises. The process continues until the plastic lock brakes. Once this happens, replacing the locks becomes a constant thing due to the loose fit, and eventually the pole becomes too deformed to be usable. This problem occurs with all poles regardless of brand, and this brush is not the only one with this exact same problem. A redesign of the brush (trimmed down braises closer to the brush head) is necessary to save on constant parts replacement."
Review 5 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect? No. Better than most? Yes.,
Date:June 6, 2010
By Backglass
from New York
from New York
Pros: Excellent for it's purpose. Curved ends really help.
Cons: Screws loosen & fall out. Bristles shed.
"I was prepared to write a two/three star review for this brush as I had chronic problems with the screws loosening. I even tried Gorilla Glue & Loctite to get them to stay. After the first year, I also had the bristle shedding problem other have mentioned.
This year I threw it away. Later I was walking through Home Depot and saw pool brushes for $10 and bought one thinking "They are all the same". Wow, what a disappointment. I didn't realize how helpful & important the curved ends are until I didn't have them. The angle was wrong, so I had to brush with the pole low to the pool edge. It took a lot more scrubbing than before to do the usual cleaning and it also started shedding immediately! So much for $10.
So, I give this brush 4-Stars in a case of "Don't know what you got till it's gone". It's certainly not perfect, but light years better than the cheapo brushes.
I will be buying another one as it seems to be the best of breed...even though this breed has defects."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stay away from 36" model,
Date:February 20, 2010
By Pantherburn
from MS Delta
from MS Delta
Pros: OK for light sweeping
Cons: Not rigid enough to take advantage of extra width
"I have purchased several of the 24" versions and they have been fine. None of the brushes are very durable and they typically last only a couple of seasons before they start "shedding". I figured the 36" brush would allow me to cover more area quicker, and it does to a certain extent. However, it is just not rigid enough across the back to really allow you to bear down on it while sweeping. What happens is the middle gets pressure, but the outside ends flex upwards when you apply pressure, so you don't get the full 36" scrubbing surface. I really wanted this to work, but unfortunately it performs extremely poorly. Stay away!
The 24" model I can recommend aside from the short lifespan. Please In the Swim! Find a better quality brush and supplier! I will gladly pay more for a good brush."
Review 7 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Need a Better Brush,
Date:November 11, 2009
By jeanie
Pros: Cheap price
Cons: Bristles fall out
"I have purchased several of these brushes over the past 3-4 years and the bristles seem to fall out quicker and quicker each year. I have searched the Internet but can’t seem to find anything in a “brand” name that may possibly be better. I appreciate the comment to rinse the brush and store it out of the sun. It makes sense that the chlorine may be deteriorating the glue holding the bristles. In the Swim does have the best price for what appears to be the same product as other sites, so I will keep ordering from them, until I find something better. Hopefully the manufacturer can improve the quality of this product! Use a glue that is chlorine resistant!!!"
Review 8 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT,
Date:August 5, 2009
By COBRA
from hampshire, IL
from hampshire, IL
Pros: very easy to use and helps keep pool clean without vacuuming
Cons: lasts about 2 years
"very economical way to help keep the pool clean, without having to vacuume as often"
Review 9 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
36" wall brush,
Date:July 11, 2009
By murt
from Carnegie, PA
from Carnegie, PA
Pros: Love the hugh size; curved ends and metal neck
Cons: Just purchased it - hope it lasts!
"Just purchased this brush. The metal neck sleeve is great - other plastic ones seem to break too easy. Love the curved ends - makes it easy to get around the edge of the pool."
Review 10 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor brush,
Date:April 24, 2009
By cazz
from indiana
from indiana
Pros: brush is nice and long
Cons: bristles fall out
"When we first got our pool in 1982, we got a brush from In the Swim and it lasted until it was worn out, probably 12 years. Now the brushes shed all their bristles before the season is over. It is too bad you can't find someone to make good brushes that last. Maybe it is the glue they use."
Review 11 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
an OK wall brush,
Date:November 27, 2008
By southwind
Pros: price and quality about the same as competition
Cons: price and quality about the same as competition
"I have had a number of wall brushes in my many years of pool ownership. None have done well. the combination of sun and chlorine causes the bristles to become brittle and to shed (into the pool where they are hard to get out!) in just 2-3 years. I now purchase in the swim's brushes when they have a special going on because that makes them a little cheaper than the same quality brush at a store like walmart.
plus, I am loyal to in the swim because most of their products are really good and they have good prices, in general.
Note, I have found that rinsing the brush in fresh water after use extends the life from 2 to 3 years. not much better but every little bit helps. I store mine out of the sun, as well. This brush just does not last very long but neither do any of the other brands I used to purchase before settling on in the swim as the best value due to cost.
I do not recommend this brush (or any other brush, for that matter) to a friend because there is always the chance they might find one that does a better job. Of course, to a friend, I'd tell the whole story and they might decide to buy this brush. They could do worse!"
Review 12 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the money,
Date:September 30, 2008
By Postman
from East Texas
from East Texas
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Bristles will fall out, plastic attachment point can break
"First off let me say you may as well just plan on purchasing a new brush every season. The bristles will, over time, fall out and get into the pool water. If the part that attaches to the pole is made out of plastic it can easily snap and break if bumped a bit too hard. But, for the money it's still an overall good value I would say. This review is being posted after owning and using the brush over several months."
Review 13 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
would not buy again,
Date:August 20, 2008
By Claire
from Accokeek,Md
from Accokeek,Md
Cons: falls apart
"Ordered this brush in June. After several uses, the brissles fall off. I have always been very pleased with everything that I have ordered from In The Swim but this brush isn't a good product. Maybe I received a defective brush. All I know is that it fell apart."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent imexpensive brush,
Date:July 14, 2008
By PoolGarcon
Pros: Good brush while it lasts
Cons: Plan on buying a new one every year.
"This a good brush that will last through the season. The problem is the brushes will dry out (I keep mine stored in a shed) and once a few start falling out the rest will follow."
Review 15 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Money Well-Spent!!!!,
Date:November 7, 2007
By Marilyn
from Stevensville MD
from Stevensville MD
Pros: Great Quality, Low Price, Sturdy Construction
"The brush is the best-made I've seen, and far better in quality than what was provided by our pool company."
Review 16 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LONG LASTING PRODUCTS,
Date:October 31, 2007
By puddinpop63
from LIVINGSTON,TN.
from LIVINGSTON,TN.
Pros: IT MAKES CLEANING FLOOR AND WALLS EASIER
Cons: NONE
"I WOULD RECOMMEND EVERYONE TO BUY ONE OF THESE FOR YOUR POOL WALLS AND FLOORS.THE VACCUMS SOMETIMES JUST AIN'T STRONG ENOUGH.BUT THESE BRUSHES ARE EXCELLENT.THE DURABILITY IS GREAT ALSO.MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER WITH ONE OF THESE YOU WON'T REGRET IT."
Review 17 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brush loses its bristles in the pool,
Date:October 3, 2007
By gozar
Pros: Good coverage, works great until bristles start falling out
Cons: Bristles start coming out and end up in the pool, skimmer, filter, etc.
"I have now been through 2 of these brushes. I bought the first one and it worked great! Great coverage and did a great job. But after about 3 months of usage the white, plastic bristles began to come off duing use and ended up floating in the pool. I bought a second one thinking that the first was an anomaly, but after 2 months with the new one I'm seeing the same thing.
I'm not sure if other reviewers are reviewing after just a week or two of use, but I am speaking from 3-4 months (a season's) of use and would not recommend.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:September 19, 2007
By mahat
Pros: Gets all areas at all angles
"This brush works great at getting dirt and debris off the sides and bottom of the pool. It gets around the curves with ease. It;s a great product!"
Review 19 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great brush,
Date:September 4, 2007
By Jacmania
"cut down time brushing off the side by 1/2. Only wish it had a hose attachment incorporated."
Review 20 for Deluxe Wall Brushes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good buy,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Gabby
Pros: works well
Cons: none
This customer did not provide a text review.