In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Cleaners for Above-Ground Pools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly

EZ Vac automatic pool cleaner by Kreepy Krauly has only one moving part for reliable service. The Kreepy Krauly E-Z Vac automatic pool cleaner for above-ground swimming pools. Automatic pool cleaners.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
22 of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Review 1 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product!,
Date:June 3, 2011
By CindyB
from Rochester, NY
from Rochester, NY
Pros: Convenient, Time Saving, Good Value, Easy to assemble
"I bought this product at the end of last season. It works really well. If assembled properly, it does not tangle or get stuck. Good product overall!"
Review 2 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not that satisfied,
Date:September 14, 2009
By airman
Pros: Well made, clear instructions
Cons: Didn't clean center of pool, always tangles up
"Bought this to replace a Zippy Barracuda which worked very well but can't find it any more. This replacement one seemed to always tangle its hose into a knot and then it becomes immobilized and ineffective. The "gullet" or intake will clog with leaves, stopping the flapper valve inside and it stops, It doesnt pick up leaves very well.There is no steering mechanism. it seems to move in a backwards direction propelled by the internal weighted flapper valve that kicks it along and it is steered by the direction of the hose. It always went to the outside edges of the pool cleaning the perimeter of the pool but never the center. I am returning it for an exchange on something else. Wish you still carried the Zippy."
Review 3 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes cleaning the pool so much easier,
Date:August 1, 2009
By Terra
Pros: Have more time to enjoy the pool
Cons: Gets stuck on the stairs
"I love our pool cleaner. I put it in at night before going to bed and when I wake up the pool is clean. The only problem is that I need to remove the stairs in the pool because it does get stuck on the stairs."
Review 4 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
Date:July 25, 2009
By DotD
"Have not had it for long but we really like it alot and it works very well. We would recommend this product to everyone ."
Review 5 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:July 25, 2009
By BOHICA
from Norwich, CT
from Norwich, CT
Pros: Cleans very well. Easy to use
Cons: Hose gets tangled.
"This cleaner is great. Really works well on uneven bottoms. Very easy to use. It has made swimming more enjoyable."
Review 6 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Kim123
from Macomb, MI
from Macomb, MI
Pros: Cleans most of pool very well
Cons: Misses one portion of pool
"This is my second one (I had to replace it after about 12 years). It is a great cleaner, very easy to set up and just let it do its job. The only problem I have with it is that it misses one portion of our above ground pool (because the water return pushes it away). Obviously this isn't a huge problem since I did replace our old one."
Review 7 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'd give it a 7.5,
Date:July 20, 2009
By KvillePoolOwner
from North Carolina
from North Carolina
Pros: Easy to get going, works pretty well
Cons: Misses same spots all the time, gets caught up on pool steps
"This device works pretty well. Its not a 100% replacement for manual vacuuming. I still vacuum my pool about once a month or so manually but for general weekly maintenance it works pretty well. It tends to get tangled up and always gets caught on my above ground pools steps. I wish it would get the opposite end of the pool (from the skimmer) better, I have to drag it down to that end quite often, otherwise it tends to hang out down on the skimmer end. Due to these issues its not 100% self-cleaning, I have to keep a close eye on it and un-tangle it or get it off the steps. But all in all I am satisfied with it."
Review 8 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES,
Date:June 23, 2009
By BAP20
"I PURCHASED MY VACCUM ABOUT 15 YEARS AGO HAVE REPLACED SOME OF THE PARTS AND HOSES BUT IT IS STILL GOING STRONG I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE THAT DID NOT WANT TO SPEND ALL THERE TIME CLEANING THERE POOL"
Review 9 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not too impressive,
Date:April 15, 2009
By Transam591
from Jackson, NJ
from Jackson, NJ
Pros: none
Cons: pain to setup, does'nt clean well
"This is a pain to set up, you have to put eight hoses together eveytime you want to use it. It misses the same spots in the pool. I tried to adjust it according to directions but still it keeps going over the same spots. Maybe its just me. Also i let it run for 4hrs. and it still did not get all the dirt."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointment,
Date:November 30, 2008
By trophywife
from Goodlettsville, TN
from Goodlettsville, TN
Pros: It's easy to set up
Cons: It gets twisted around and stuck in one place.
"At first it worked well, but left a corner of the pool uncleaned, so I ordered more lengths that I thought would correct the problem, but it actually made it worse! It constantly got twisted up and stuck in one spot. I would untangle it several times a day. I tried reinstalling, straightening the hose, taking out one of the new lengths (then both), rearranging the lengths, picking up the head and moving it to the missed areas, but nothing worked. I ended up going back to vacuuming it myself."
Review 11 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great timesaver,
Date:November 29, 2008
By julieb4u
from Spokane, WA
from Spokane, WA
Pros: easy & automatic
Cons: kind of slow
"I love not having to stand at the edge of the pool for an hour vacuuming it out myself. I just throw this in a couple of hours before we are going swimming and it takes care of it for me. Sometimes I have to pull it to a few spots that were missed but for the most part it gets the majority of the stuff. It's definitely a keeper!"
Review 12 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great, Great, Great!!!,
Date:September 2, 2008
By Anonymous
from Greeneville, TN.
from Greeneville, TN.
Pros: This is a great cleaner!!!
Cons: Gets stuck under the ladder just like all of them do.
"I have been using this automatic cleaner for about 15 years. I am on my second cleaner, and I have had it for 10 years. When I open my pool I just put it in and it does all the hard work for me. I would recommend this to anyone. If mine quits working I will just buy an other one. I wouldn't even consider buying a different brand. I love it!!! The Kreepy Krauly is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!"
Review 13 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever,
Date:July 29, 2008
By backyardliving
from ohio
from ohio
Pros: cleans great and in great time
Cons: still gets stuck like all vacs on steps
"bought a very expensive vac and did not work..was very dissappointed..so i exchanged it for this model and was very happy with this purchase.the salesman was very kind and helpful.gave a recommendation for the ez vac.thank you so much !!!"
Review 14 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME..AWESOME..AWESOME,
Date:July 21, 2008
By niptuck
from Lake Mills WI
from Lake Mills WI
Pros: EASY INSTALLATION
Cons: every once in awhile it will get hung up on the ladder
"WOW..this thing is cool...works effectively, description is exactly as stated. It's fun to watch-it's like a robot it has a mind of its own and you never know what direction its going next in you pool. It even climbs the walls and suctions all the little particles that you would not get with a net or push vacumn."
Review 15 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kreepy Kreeps!!!,
Date:June 24, 2008
By Sheila19
from London, KY
from London, KY
Pros: None
Cons: hard to handle, does not perform, a waste of money
"I bought the Kreepy Krawly pool vac about three weeks ago and I have been sorely sorry for it. It has been a worse pain that manual vacuuming. I can't keep the hose attached. It attaches in about 16 places. Section, section, section, ... then the vavuum leaves the crud I want removed from the pool. It takes it all night to vacuum a 24 ft pool. Not happy. Can I get a refund????"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it finally gave up the ghost after 6 years,
Date:June 20, 2008
By LoveYouMore
from New Jersey
from New Jersey
Pros: easy to use, easy to tell when it's working from the clicking.
Cons: easily clogged with leaves or large debris.
"We've had our EZ Vac for 6 seasons, this year it finally quit on us. it does a very good job on the pool floor generally, and when I want it to go somewhere specific I just gently lead it around. You can always tell if it's working efficiently from the click click click sound it makes. You can put it in cloudy water without damaging anything.
It works very well on algae and small debris, but it clogs up on full size leaves. If you have alot of leaves it can be tedious clearing the clog, but if you use it regulary it's great. our cover collapsed and so we had lots of leaves one year and the vac wasn't up to that job, but great for regular cleaning and even after a storm.
I will hang up on the ladder, and you need to empty the trap on the filter motor when it fills.
Recommended item. Good value for dollar.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent vac,
Date:May 4, 2008
By my2sons
from Amory, MS
from Amory, MS
"I purchased this item last year and I have really enjoyed it. I just drop it in and a few hours later the pool is clean. However, like everyone else has said it does get caught on the ladder."
Review 18 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat purchase,
Date:November 8, 2007
By pandabear
from IN
from IN
Pros: Start it and say good bye to that old drudge of cleaning your pool.
Cons: Only draw back I see is it does get caught on the ladder.
"This is the second EZ Vac that I have purchased. The first one wore out after MANY years of service so I just bought another exactly like the first -money WELL spent!"
Review 19 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really Good Purchase,
Date:August 23, 2007
By BlueFlame
from South East Alabama
from South East Alabama
Pros: Even does foot print bottoms
Cons: Hangs up on ladder & water flow takes time to get adjusted right
"It even vacuums foot printed bottoms. Some of the cons are that you really have to make sure the hose is kept straight or it will retain a curve which can be straightened out by putting all the hose back in the box & putting the box in the hot sun. The water flow out of the return takes time to learn where it needs to be even using the diverter eyeball. Some times it will hang up on the ladder and some on the foot prints. It has to keep going over leaves, acorns, and pine cone nuts before it will vacuum them up. I live on a dirt road and it really does a good job on the dirt and dust that settles on the bottom from the road."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for E-Z Vac Automatic Pool Cleaner by Kreepy Krauly
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good investment,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Pennsylvania
Pros: Extremely convenient and cleans well
Cons: gets stuck on steps
"I am very happy to have purchased this item. We have a lot of trees in our yard and we need to vacuum our 15x30 pool at least 3-4 times a week, even more if we get a storm. With children, work...etc, it's so hard to find the time. This vacuum does all my work for me. Just drop it in and let it go! What a time saver. It was extremely easy to assemble and just as easy to operate. It was getting stuck on our steps at the far end of the pool so I just shortened the hose so that is no longer an issue."