In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Floating Pool Chairs & Lounges or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Tan Dazzler Pool Float

Tan Dazzler pool lounge is ideal as a tanning bed on the deck or in the swimming pool. Holds several inches of water in the bottom for cool tanning. Durable inflatable swimming pool float.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
18 of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Review 1 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this lounger!,
Date:June 14, 2012
By NEWPooler
from Oconomowoc, WI
from Oconomowoc, WI
Pros: Perfect for a couple of kids, dog unsure of water but wants to be with you, or a plus size mom.
Cons: Might take a while to blow up without a pump or air compressor.
"Someone is always in this lounger.We bought three different loungers last season and this one was always in use.We did store it out of the sun and this season it's like new. We also used an air compressor to fill it which saved lots of time. Works like a boat to pull little kids around in the pool. It would also work as a wading pool outside the big pool."
Review 2 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than 1 use,
Date:May 20, 2013
By Anonymous
"Good for the Pool, can get in and out without getting wet if you do not feel like it. In the past I have also turned this up side down in a pinch and used as a bed for small children and they loved it."
Review 3 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this float!,
Date:July 2, 2012
By Anonymous
from West Central OH
from West Central OH
Pros: Can use it in so many ways! Used by adults or kids...
Cons: It is quite large, so maybe where to store it - but worth it!
"We enjoyed this float so much, we ordered another...and may order more. It is perfect for lying in the pool and reading. You can lie cross-wise across it, if you want to be in the water more. It just is the best float we've owned!"
Review 4 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Raft! Comfy! A+++++,
Date:March 9, 2011
By PApoolowner
from McKeesport, PA
from McKeesport, PA
"No need for a pool heater. I put water in it on a sunny day and it warms up and I dump it into my pool. Helps take the icy chill off of the water after a long winter's nap!"
Review 5 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stay dry or get wet-it's great!,
Date:August 4, 2009
By Prilay
from Seattle, WA
from Seattle, WA
Pros: You don't have to get wet it you don't want to
Cons: It's pretty big in a small pool
"My husband is more of a "sunner" than a swimmer so this is perfect. You can put a little water inside in case it's really hot out. Another quality I looked for is that it could support a big guy-he weighs over 250! This could handle 2 average size people easily. I don't always want to get thoroughly wet so I love it too. Of course we had to buy two!"
Review 6 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort!,
Date:July 21, 2009
By SunFlower
from Hampton, VA
from Hampton, VA
Pros: Very spacioius; accommodating
"this float is great for two...very comfortable."
Review 7 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Raft!,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Dragonlady
from Central Pennsylvania
from Central Pennsylvania
Pros: Comfort, durability, tan enhancement
Cons: None so far
"I agree with the other positive reviews, and would like to add that I can now enjoy my pool a lot longer, because this raft allows you to float in the pool and be out of the cold water. I live in central PA, and we get a very short pool season. This year I haven't seen the water over 74 degrees - and it's mid-July. But I can still enjoy floating on the pool on sunny days without freezing my tukus off. I can also put some water in the raft, which warms up quickly...then I feel like I'm in the pool with warmer water. Wonderful product...I would highly recommend it."
Review 8 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 11, 2009
By 1wolverinefan
from Dearborn Heights, MI
from Dearborn Heights, MI
Pros: Perfect size and super comfortable
Cons: None
"Bought this for wife after reading other reviews and she loves it!"
Review 9 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Own several,
Date:March 10, 2009
By sunnyone
from Indiana
from Indiana
Pros: I've floated when my pool was only 54 degrees, you don't get wet if you don't want to
Cons: none
"I have 4 of these inflated at all times, I had to have enough for all the girlfriends when we had our girls day at the pool parties....we love them! Even the non-swimmers feel safe and secure in these. I can fall asleep on mine in an instant, and I have a great tan all summer long! Please don't stop making these."
Review 10 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best!,
Date:December 14, 2008
By Zoeey
from Long Island, NY
from Long Island, NY
Pros: Comfortable, roomy, no need to worry about falling off.
Cons: NOTHING!
"I have had my pool for about 6 years now. This is my 3rd. one! I have had other floats for I could not find this one and thank god In the Swim now carries it! There were many times I have fallen alseep in it in the lazy hot summer afternoons. The MOST comfortable; heavy duty float that I have ever had. I get the best tan ever with this float. I don't have to worry about loosing the lotion bottle into the pool, no need to worry about falling off of it. My sister andI fight over when she visits. I need to get more of these as back-ups.
Customer service reps are the best in this company! 5 GOLD STARS!
"
Review 11 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER FLOAT,
Date:May 4, 2008
By CAROLINAGIRL
from ST GEORGE,SC
from ST GEORGE,SC
Pros: BEST ALL AROUND
Cons: NON
"THIS IS THE BEST FLOAT. COMFORTABLE AND SOFT. I WILL NEVER BUY A DIFFERENT FLOAT. I AM GOING TO BUY ANOTHER ONE, JUST TO HAVE ON HAND!"
Review 12 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SIZE,
Date:August 29, 2007
By HOGAN
Pros: REALLY STRONG
Cons: NONE I CAN SEE
"MY KIDS LOVE IT. THEY FILL IT UP WITH WATER AND MAKE A LITTLE POOL IN THE POOL OUT OF IT. I AM 325LBS AND IT HOLDS ME JUST FINE. THE PILLOW MAKES IT VERY COMFORTABLE"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great float,
Date:August 23, 2007
By kevin
Pros: can stay dry if you want
Cons: none
"very durable - you can stay dry while just floating on water easily- very large and comfy - yet you have the option of putting water in the float for cool comfort while laying out and the pillow is comfortable - fell asleep in mine more than once"
Review 14 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Fantastic Float,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Wayne
from North central West Virginia
from North central West Virginia
Pros: The best Float we have found for all uses
Cons: None
"We have purchased four of these "Dazzler" Floats and have had no problems what so ever with them over a long period of time only losing one to a very sharp object on the deck, oh well thats to be expected I guess :-) I have slept in the pool with the silver side up in the evenings for hours and its like the biggest water bed you can imagine. I would suggest these for 100% satisfaction..."
Review 15 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding float/boat,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Cigarz
Pros: Big enough for two adults
Cons: It's pink
"This has been the best float I have ever bought. I can take a nice afternoon nap and not have to worry about falling off or out. You can use it upside down for no lines tan. I will always have one of these/"
Review 16 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love my tan dazzler pool float,
Date:August 14, 2007
By sunlover
Pros: best ever
Cons: none
"love the tan dazzler pool float. i don't have a pool but i use it on my deck to enjoy the sun and stay cool at the same time. because you use so little water you can always at more cold water when it gets to warm. i love my float & highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the $25!,
Date:July 25, 2007
By intheswimfan
from Mentor, OH
from Mentor, OH
Pros: big, wont tear easily, pink.!
Cons: none
"This is one of the best pool floats I've found for tanning. It's as big as it looks, could even fit two, and best of all it's pink.! The pillow is not attached, it's a sparate float. It's sturdy and it would take a lot to pop it, but comes with two repair patches - pink and silver. Recommended.!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tan Dazzler Pool Float
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1