In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Chemical Feeders or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Chemical Feeder for above ground pool

Automatic pool chemical feeder dispenses chlorine or bromine into above ground swimming pools. Chlorine dispenser controls the amount of sanitizer added to your pool. Automatic pool chlorinators.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Review 1 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product,
Date:July 13, 2009
By sesjohnson
from West Central Indiana
from West Central Indiana
Pros: Good Quality, Easy to Install and Use
Cons: Does not include the mounting base.
"I just installed the chemical feeder and it went very well. The quality seems to be very good on the feeder and I believe I will enjoy this new product. The only con was that I had to special order the mounting base for this feeder. It is not included and In The Swim does not carry it, but they were quick to get it ordered and it was at a good price."
Review 2 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best Purchase Ever,
Date:August 22, 2007
By onehwf
Pros: can fill up and leave it
Cons: nothing
"would totally recommend this product to everybody. you can go out of town and still have chlorine in your pool when you come home."
Review 3 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Anonymous
from Augusta, KS
from Augusta, KS
Pros: I check the feeder once a week and add chlorine and its done
Cons: I haven't found any yet
"I really like not having the chlorine feeder boncing around my pool, with the chlorine feeder I fill it once a week when I clean my filter, and it's done!"
Review 4 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Redhead
Pros: easy to fill and add to
Cons: have not found any yet
"Best purchase ever in regards to chemical feeders. The others we had before used a cartridge that was often difficult to line up with the method of delivery (frog) in the bottom of the feeder, let alone what do you do with the extra 3/4 of a cartridge at the end of the season. Even wrapping in several layers doesn't keep the chemical from rusting other items in the storage area."
Review 5 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great,
Date:August 9, 2007
By jeepers
Pros: so easy to put Bromine in
Cons: None
"I fully recommend this product"
Review 6 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Save everything, time, your liner, hair,
Date:August 9, 2007
By MarkP
Pros: Easy adjustment, easy set-up, no more 'Bobber'
Cons: can't see when it is empty.
"I had a guest in our pool play with the chlorine 'bobber and ended up flipping it over and all the 3 inch tabs sank to the bottom where they ate away at the liner all night until I spotted it the next day when the cover came off. Either no more guests in the pool or something had to be done. This feeder solves a lot of problems and is relatively inexpensive. I do find that it would be nice to have some kind of indicator that it is empty because removing the lid to find out it isn't is a pain and coming home from vacation to find out your pool has zero chlorine in it because it ran out on day 2 is a bummer. A clear molded window in the side or a pop up button...something."
Review 7 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use,
Date:August 3, 2007
By pammy
Pros: easy to open and fill, then close
"This is great, I travel alot and when I get ready to leave for the week, I fill it and set to the number I want and don't have to worry about coming back home and the pool is green. the top is easy to open, this is my second one, the first one I got from a local pool place and after a while I could not get the top open. I would recoment this to everyone, if you want an easy to use system. worth the money"
Review 8 for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less to worry about,
Date:June 19, 2007
By BrianB
from Carol Stream, IL
from Carol Stream, IL
Pros: No floating chemical feeder in pool.
"Last year, the kids in the pool knocked out the floating chemical feeder and I didn't notice it was missing when I put the solar cover back on. 2 days later the water was clouded over. Now I don't have to worry about the kids knocking it out of the pool (let alone play with it) and the chlorine levels stay constant. Only have to fill once a week to every other week."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chemical Feeder for above ground pool
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1