In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Opening Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

3 Inch Chlorine Tablets

Shop for a wide range of 3 inch chlorine tablets that help to keep your pool water clear and free of contamination. For the largest selection of 3 inch chlorine tablets you can count on In the Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.864 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(368 Reviews) 357
363 of 368(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Review 1 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safest, Easiest to use chlorine tablets,
Date:July 18, 2009
By seasaw9293
from Indiana
from Indiana
Pros: Each tablet individually wrapped,sturdy storage bucket
Cons: absolutely none
"I have been using this product for years. It is so easy to use, safely packaged, and does a superior job of maintaining my pools chlorine level. Safe, effective and economical a truly great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time big pool owner,
Date:February 9, 2014
By eggie
Pros: Tablets worked perfect for year one. Will see how year two goes
"My chlorine level on the pool was super. Had to make no adjustments in the level. Put tablets in my chlorinator and stood back. Enjoyed the pool no problems. Year one down, will use tablets again."
Review 3 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product & delivery time,
Date:August 31, 2013
By BlackTieByNight
from SF Bay Area, California
from SF Bay Area, California
Pros: Less money than I found at Leslie's Pool Supply.............................
Cons: None (Your review cons text is too short.).................................
"Excellent product at an excellent price. I got the last shipment for $99.98 total including shipping-handling-tax and delivered the next day. Leslie Pool was advertising a similar 3" tab for $99. with free shipping... when you go on line to order you find out that they forgot to mention the $9 or $10 handling fee which to me is a plain and simple RIP OFF."
Review 4 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Individually wrapped,
Date:August 19, 2013
By Ang74
from Starkville, MS
from Starkville, MS
Pros: Individually wrapped tablets are the best!! Great bucket
"I had been getting mine from Wal-Mart for about the same price as here, but they are not individually wrapped. I would literally have to open the bucket with a cloth over my face and walk off to let the gas evaporate and if the wind blew, the gas would burn my face. Doesn't take much of that to make you look for something different. Individually wrapped are a life saver in more way than one in my book. I will buy from here from here on out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Value,
Date:June 23, 2013
By FloridaResident
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: Good value and each tablet is individually wrapped.
"I purchased the C3025 25 lbs 3 inch tablets. I thought it was a good value. Again, very fast delivery by In The Swim. The container is relatively easy to open and close. I like that each tablet is individually wrapped in plastic."
Review 6 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:June 22, 2013
By twitch2694
from Greenville, SC
from Greenville, SC
Pros: Like ordering this product in bulk and being able to use for a few years without buying more.
Cons: None that I have experienced thus far from using many years.
"This is an excellent product to buy in bulk. I don't mind the individually wrapped tabs but would not mind if they were all loose. Convenient, easy to use, and savings in buying in bulk. Thanks for the great product."
Review 7 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as it should,
Date:June 14, 2013
By chitownsouthsubs
from Midlothian, IL
from Midlothian, IL
"Great product, I have used it since I first bought my pool about 7 years ago."
Review 8 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best 3" chlorine tabs on the market,
Date:May 28, 2013
By IBISTHEGOD
from Watertown,WI
from Watertown,WI
"I use the 3" tabs every year they work great and keep the pool clean and last a long time. Great buy!!!"
Review 9 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
Date:May 6, 2013
By HappyBee
from Stanley, VA
from Stanley, VA
Pros: Easy to use, slow disolving so product lasts longer, keeps water clean, no problems with algae
"We have been using In the Swim chlorine tablets for many years now and I must say that it is the best chlorine that we have ever used. We always had difficulty with keeping chlorine levels up and getting some algae, but with these tablets, the water is continually excellent. I trust all In the Swim products and will be a customer for life."
Review 10 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good cost with coupon,
Date:April 30, 2013
By MichaelC
from Baltimore, MD
from Baltimore, MD
"Can't beat the price, especially when used in conjunction with a sale and a coupon."
Review 11 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value,
Date:April 1, 2013
By Anonymous
from Cobden, IL
from Cobden, IL
Pros: the quality of these tabs is excellent, and the shipping is super expeditious
Cons: i wish it was even a little cheaper, other that this no cons
"as good as any other tablet, i just wish i didn't have to buy so much to make it economically feasible to get these"
Review 12 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product & Prices on the Market,
Date:March 23, 2013
By Indyfish
from Indianapolis, IN
from Indianapolis, IN
Pros: cost, quality, next day delivery to your door, 1-800- order and help line is fantastic
Cons: none We have been very, very satisfied with this product over several years
"We have been using your 3" tablets for several years. I just went to two local pool suppliers in Brownsburg, IN, because they sent out mass mailings for 15-25% off only to find out they are charging more than double what you are with their discounts and when I asked why...both places stated "because people are willing to pay for it." Your active ingredients are exactly the same as several other brands but your quality and price is the best. Thanks for your excellent bulk pricing on 50 or more # and for allowing us to still maintain a beautiful pool in hard economic times. Your company is making a difference and I appreciate your telephone help line in examining active ingredients in various products."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First year, now every year!,
Date:October 7, 2012
By Inky
from South Jersey
from South Jersey
Pros: Good value, works great, fast shipping............................
Cons: None none none!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"First year I tried this product, makes my chlorine purchase for next year a no brainer. Nice lid on the bucket, easy off and it seals tight. I love that each tab is wrapped in cellophane. All that and it just works great."
Review 14 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For Busy people :),
Date:August 6, 2012
By cattledogmom
from MA
from MA
Pros: This product is easy to use and keeps the pool clean.
Cons: Should never put chlorine tabs in skimmer as it will damage pipes.
"We usually use this in a floating dispenser when the pool filter is going to be running. It needs a running filter to work properly"
Review 15 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!!,
Date:July 1, 2012
By wbyberg
from Wisconsin
from Wisconsin
Pros: Inexpensive and effective. Very easy to use! Five stars!
Cons: None at all....................................................................
"Perfect! I highly recommend this product. So easy to use.
Keeps my numbers right on with little effort. I just pop them in the skimmer basket and keep 3 in there and your all set.
"
Review 16 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome,
Date:June 27, 2012
By KimmyT
from Dearborn, M
from Dearborn, M
Pros: Individually wrapped, tightly packed tablets, SUPER FAST SHIPPING
Cons: Cant think of one......Love the product............
"First I have to say that the lightening fast shipping was AMAZING. Ordered the product on Friday AFTERNOON and recieved it SATURDAY!! The tablets are a much higher quality then the ones I have been purchasing in the stores. And I love the fact the tablets are individually wrapped also. I will definitly order them again!!"
Review 17 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:June 3, 2012
By Babie
from Lake Lillian, MN
from Lake Lillian, MN
Pros: Very easy to use, and effective cause they last a week.
Cons: I don't have anything negative to say about this product.
"I love that their ez. Pop one in my dispenser once a week, for my 5000 gallon pool."
Review 18 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for your skimmer,
Date:May 25, 2010
By Backglass
from New York
from New York
Pros: Easy to use. Very convinient.
Cons: Contains CYA (Stabilizer)
"These pucks are the only stabilized chlorine I use. You can drop them right into your skimmer where they will slowly dissolve, chlorinating your pool.
The only potential downside is that they also contain Cyanuric Acid, (aka CYA or Stabilizer). Now if you are low or have zero CYA, this is a very good thing! If you already have high CYA however, this is a very bad thing as too much CYA can put you into "chlorine lock" where even large doses of chlorine have no effect. The moral? Make sure you have a test kit that checks CYA levels!
I use the "BBB method" for pool balancing (Google it!) so I generally don't need the pucks, but when my CYA is low or I am going on vacation, they are fantastic!"
Review 19 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:September 23, 2009
By luv2sw1m
from Pennsylvania
from Pennsylvania
Pros: Excellent disolve rate. Had to run down auto feeder
"I first bought 3" tabs at a wholsale club. I had to turn my auto feeder up to max and it still didn't get my chlorine level right. I bought these when my initial supply ran out. Now I have to turn my auto feeder down because these tabs distribute enough chlorine at a lower level. Keeping the level acurate is a snap now. ALL CHLORINE TABS ARE NOT CREATED EQUAL. Try 'em, you'll love 'em"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 Inch Chlorine Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
Date:August 8, 2009
By STEVEANDJOE
from Ridge, NY
from Ridge, NY
Pros: GREAT PRODUCT GREAT VALUE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE ALWAYS
Cons: NONE
"Great product at a great price delivered right to the front door."