In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy You Could Ever Make,
Date:August 7, 2007
By poolpersonforyears
Pros: Keeps Pool CLEAN
Cons: NONE
"This is the BEST product on the market to keep your pool clean. It's easy to use. You don't have to put chemicals in everyday. The water doesn't smell like chlorine and burn you eyes. You don't have to keep buying pounds and pounds of chlorine which still doesn't keep the pool clean as the floatron. It takes about 10 min. every 4-5 days to clean (depending on how often you use your pool- the more you use it, the less you have to clean the floatron.) I have used many cleaning systems and this is by far the best I ever used. And it's never ending. Once you buy the floatron, all you have to buy after that is the ioniz bar every summer. $49 a summer is a whole lot better than $150 every month of the summer.I CAN"T say enough about the FLOATRON !!!!!!! IT'S GREAT ! ! ! ! ! !"
Review 2 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8 years and still working GREAT!!!!,
Date:January 27, 2010
By SCEPTIC
from Mickleton, NJ
from Mickleton, NJ
Pros: No real work involved and no harmful chemicals.
Cons: You have to remember to clean it, you forget it's there!!!
"I have had my FLOWTRON for over 8 years and it is, beyond a doubt, the best investment I have ever made. I only wish that other manufacturers could produce such a reliable product. When people visit they always comment on how clean the water is. When people get out of the water they always comment on the fact that they don't smell like chlorine and their eyes don't burn. I explain to them that it's all because of the FLOWTRON and how it works without chemicals."
Review 3 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Financial Bliss,
Date:July 11, 2009
By Beezer
from Kansas City, Mo
from Kansas City, Mo
Pros: Eliminates the use of chemicals
Cons: None unless you like spending money on chemicals.
"I live in Kansas City, and the climates here make for optimal algae growth. when the ionizer got the water up to its recommended concentrations i wanted to really test it to see how good it was at combating algae and bacteria so i stopped using chlorine completely. There has literally not been a single chemical, besides shock once per week - week and a half to clear up the water, added in over a month. My water is crystal clear, so clear in fact when the pump isnt running, you cant tell there is water in the pool. no chlorine smell + clear water = win, in my book. i wish i could attach a picture to show everyone. Great product, cheapest way to maintain a pool."
Review 4 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,
Date:January 2, 2009
By Robbie
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: keeps pool AAA spent very little on other chemicals since buying this. It has paid for itself in the first year
Cons: None
"I live in Florida and the first year we had the pool we used non chlorine cleaners for the pool which cost us a lot. Up north we use an ionizer in our pool with a very small amount of Chlorine and it worked very well, but could not find the same when we moved to Florida until I found this on your web site. We have well water and this not only sanatized the water but softened it and helps kill the algae as well. We did not know it did all till we read the instruction book, did well with the Florida sun and heat. It stays real clear. We have not had to pay anything for water softening or algecides or even shock, Chlorine tabs,we put one in instead of two in the float and it lasts for two weeks. I do not know why these are not advertertised and sold more as we would not use anything else. Wonderfull!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 5 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest summer ever keeping pool clean!,
Date:October 29, 2008
By MonkeyThumper
from Eden, NC
from Eden, NC
Pros: Keeps pool water crystal clear without a lot of chlorine
Cons: Having to remember to clean it. Needs LED to let you know it is working.
"I wasn't real sure this thing would work, but after using it for the full summer, I can say that I love it. It made my pool chemical maintenance almost zero. One 1lb bag of shock about every two weeks was all I needed, and that was just due to heavy rains. The pool never got any algae in it to make me feel like I needed shock. I would just shock it because that is what the Floatron manual said to do once in awhile.
Also, I was able to run my pump about half as much, since it didn't need to run all the time to feed chemicals into the water, like a lot of the "in-line" units require. Since this is floating around and working as long as the sun is shining, then my pool is getting what it needs. I have completely quit using the in-line feeder I had.
My pool is 20000 gallons, so I just leave the Floatron in all the time, but that just made it easier on me. The only other thing I had to put in my pool the whole summer was baking soda. HUGE cost savings this year!!! Enough savings that the Floatron easily paid for itself in the first year!
I have a robot cleaner also, so my summer of enjoying the pool was exactly that, enjoying the pool. Came back here to order a new electrode and decided to let people know how great the floatron is.
Unit needs an LED to let you know that the electrodes are receiving power. No real way to know it is working, except testing the water after a few weeks with the included test kit.
Easy to clean. Just have to remember to do it. I use vinegar to help keep it clean. The instructions talk about how to do this, and it made it even easier.
I highly recommend this unit! Yes, you may be skeptical just like I was, but after reading some of the reviews, I figured "what the heck", and am very glad that I made the purchase!
"
Review 6 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not a gimick it works great,
Date:August 30, 2007
By Dielko
"I started out just shocking the pool for the ph and dropped the floatron in and it worked like they said it would.Cheap to use, just use a clorine tab when needed.I clean the floatron once a week and no algae at all. The electron is not hard to keep clean, I've found a copper scrub pad is easyer to use on the coil. The ph stays within normal limits so no other chemicals are needed."
Review 7 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Thing for pools ever,
Date:August 22, 2007
By mep13
"I have and will continue to recommend this product to people! It has completely eliminated algae growth and the need for so many chemicals. I used to struggle daily to keep the water stable so the kids could swim. This year since I bought the Floatron we can swim every day--weather permitting.
I highly recommend this to everyone!
"
Review 8 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floatron is GREAT !!,
Date:July 17, 2007
By sillycin
from Campbellsville, Ky.
from Campbellsville, Ky.
Pros: Pays for itself in no time at all ! Well worth the investment.
Cons: Most pool supply stores do not endorse this product since it eliminates the need for you to purchase their chemicals.
"I recently purchased the FLOATRON for my home pool. It has kept my water algae free and sparkling clear!! I LOVE IT !!! It is well worth the investment and money !! I have to do almost zero work/maintenance on my pool now. I do not worry about algae problems at all now; I used to worry about them daily !!! I can enjoy my pool daily without the hassle and worry of measuring chemicals and trying to rid it of algae. I have saved $$ so much money already and only purchased it this summer!!!!!! I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone who has a pool."
Review 9 for
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far-very pleased!,
Date:July 6, 2007
By Gitpicker
Pros: Works-much less chlorine needed
Cons: None so far
"We've hadthe Floatron 2 months, and so far we are very, very pleased. We have a couple of chlorine pellets in a floating dispenser, and that's it other than the Floatron. We've not added a drop of liquid chlorine since we put in the flotron, and after the first week or two, we only put the floatron in 3-6 hrs a week. There's no taste, and no burning of the eyes, which our grandchildren love. Like I said, so far we're very happy."