In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Cleaners for Above-Ground Pools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark

Dirt and debris will be history when you use the ‘Lil Shark™ aboveground pool cleaner! This powerful and effective cleaner has a big appetite and will scrub and vacuum your pool.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Review 1 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark,
Date:October 3, 2013
By madforfishing
from south louisiana
from south louisiana
Pros: does a good job picking up debris and algae, cleans well
Cons: stays in one spot, could come with more adapters..................
"i have an 54x20 intex pool with a 1hp pump and 16in sand filter.
first off i had to make an adapter to make it fit the filter line, not a big deal and definitely not my reason for a bad review.
i have had this cleaner for one season, my biggest debris is dead algae and it does a great job of picking that up. the problem is that it wants to stay in one place it will clean a 10ft area spotless but no more. i found a trick though, if i tie the hose to the railing and move it around the pool throughout the day it does great.
"
Review 2 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'Lil Shark Scrubs!,
Date:May 29, 2013
By Aquarist
from Norwood
from Norwood
Pros: Scrubs!; Gobbles large leaves without getting clogged; reaches all areas; Handle attachment for assisting tough spots
Cons: Wind may interfere with coverage; Brush settings are not explained
"We've never had a year where we didn't have to scrub the entire bottom after the auto vacuum, but this year after the 'Lil Shark there's only a few stubborn spots. For the first nasty part we just bypassed the filter to spare it all that stuff. Then let it run on filter for 12 hours, back washing when it slowed down. It scrubbed so much of that sticky stuff off the bottom!
I also witnessed the shark gobble a large maple leaf and it didn't clog!
I did have to use the handle to guide it to some places. It has been windy and I think that caused the shark to only do one side at first, and kept it from getting the perimeter really good. Our outflow Aqualight is also missing some gaskets and doesn't spray in one direction and that might have an affect on the missed spots also. We are getting that repaired.
The water is excellently clear, and we're very pleased we are looking at a summer we don't have to work on the pool. Seriously, this is going to be a labor-free summer!
In our defense, the reason our pool is so nasty at opening is because we get so much in it from the trees after closing. We don't bother with leaf covers because it is so heavy it pulls the net into the pool or it gets too heavy to roll off. The pool isn't under any trees, but the wind blows them in constantly.
At opening time the leaf grabber took 3 bags out this year, and most of it had already rotted which is what the Shark had to pick up.
Thanks to the 'Lil Shark this will be the first year we will truly enjoy having a pool. Thank you!
The only question I have is what do the different brush settings do? The literature tells you to set it at 0, and all of the trouble shooting says set it at 0. What are the other settings for?"
Review 3 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By Far the Best ever,
Date:July 11, 2012
By Donu
from Forked Island, Louisiana
from Forked Island, Louisiana
Pros: Easy to use, good price, excellent quality, hardly ever gets stuck behind steps, the four different clean up selections
Cons: not enough hose for a 50' diameter pool, should have an option to buy more hose
"I've purchased at least 4 other auto cleaners. I had issues with everyone of them. This Lil Shark does a fantastic job on the pool. It very seldom gets stuck behind the steps. I have of 50 ft in diameter Pool and it will clean every inch plus suck up leaves in two days. The only thing the hose wasn't long enough but that was a minor set back. Overall for the price and Job quality it is well worth it. Just stick it in the skimmer and let it do the work. I've had it for 2 Years and not a lick of problems. I highly recommend the Lil Shark for any size pool."
Review 4 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Cleaner I've Had,
Date:June 30, 2012
By smk57
from St Louis, Mo
from St Louis, Mo
Pros: simple to use - works very well and does't tange up or get stuck
"First I would like to thank the other reviewers for their input - it helped me with my decision. This is my 3rd cleaner for an 18x33 pool and the first one to actually clean the whole pool. It doesn't tangle or get stuck very often and cleans the pool in 2-3 hrs. It won't pick up the big leaves but will get the small ones as well as bugs and silt very well. It works well on the irregular bottom of my pool. I would highly recommend this cleaner.
Very Satisfied !!!"
Review 5 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow,
Date:June 10, 2011
By Emsdir
from Sundown, TX
from Sundown, TX
Pros: It is simple and works very very well... A+++++++++++++
Cons: None this is a great pool cleaner... A++++++++++++++++
"This little thing is amazing. When I got it out of the box I instantly thought there is no way this is going to work it's just too simple.... Guess what it works! One recommendation don't try to use it to clean a dirty pool because it will kill your filter because it will clog it in half a day.... (Yes it works that well).... It's not made to clean a super dirty pool it's just made to clean and maintain a pool that hasn't been neglected. Drop it in a pool that has been maintained and it will keep it that way! One tip make sure you get the air out of the hose and you are good to go. This is a purchase you will never regret! Amazing!!!!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT pool cleaner for a GREAT price!,
Date:June 17, 2010
By RollTideRoll1066
from Alabama
from Alabama
Pros: Cleans fine dirt and debris quickly and easily. It even picked up sand that my old filter had thrown into the pool!
Cons: Instructions need to be a little more specific on how to connect.
"I love this Lil Shark! It took a few tries for me to get it connected correctly but now, it works GREAT! Backwash and rinse your pool filter first. Turn back around to filter setting.Turn OFF your pump, pull down the door and remove the inside skimmer basket. Turn your pump back ON so that the skimmer door will move freely and 'level out' the water going through your BOTTOM skimmer close to the pump. Once it is pumping water normally, turn the pump back OFF, then open the door to the inside skimmer.Put the Lil Shark's rubber cone inside but do not push into place. Turn the pump back ON and FIRMLY but not FORCEFULLY push the rubber cone into the bottom of the inside skimmer drain pipe. Watch to make sure the BOTTOM skimmer has good water flow and is fully circulating as normal. It's a lot of turning on and off but its NEEDED to get the BEST vacuum power. If the Lil Shark is moving slowly but smoothly, you've got it! In just a little while, your pool will be clean!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cleaner for the money,
Date:June 2, 2010
By Lawman
from Alabama
from Alabama
Pros: Completely cleans the pool bottom. Does not hang up on anything..
Cons: None
"This vac. is wonderful. Worth 10 times the price.."
Review 8 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent pool cleaner,
Date:August 1, 2009
By Skuba
from Amsterdam, NY
from Amsterdam, NY
Pros: easy to use, cleans great
Cons: none so far
"Simple install and cleans great. Cleans 24' pool in a few hours. Very happy with this purchase."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delighted!,
Date:July 27, 2009
By mammaugh
from Lima, Ohio
from Lima, Ohio
Pros: works without much fuss
Cons: directions on assembly not terribly clear
"I did not think the directions on assembly were terrribly clear but I am not very mechanical. Once I did figure how to put it together and saw how it worked I must say I am delighted. The fact that it can work overnight without supervision is a real plus. I have watched to see how it works and it is fun to watch. Dirt is not able to escape it. I had an automatic Robo Kleen previously and after one year had to have it replaced and then when it quit this year thought I would try something else. I bought it based on the reviews of others, so I felt compelled to respond and review it myself. Thanks to all those who said it worked great! I concur!!"
Review 10 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good purchase,
Date:July 11, 2009
By AUNTBB
from Kershaw, SC
from Kershaw, SC
Pros: Very easy to use, saves time, keeps pool very clean
Cons: none
"I purchased this vacuum about a month ago and I have been very pleased with how well and easy to use it is. It completely cleans the bottom within a few hours."
Review 11 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVED IT!!!!!,
Date:June 24, 2009
By IntoSwimming
from Alabama
from Alabama
Pros: Easy to use, great price
Cons: none found
"I purchased the Lil Shark a few weeks ago and I love it. It vacuums our 24' pool with no problem. Great by hand or on it's own. Just be sure to lay the hose in the sun awhile before using."
Review 12 for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:June 14, 2009
By BakeoBob
from Bakersfields,Ca
from Bakersfields,Ca
"this thing looks for dirt!!!! happy happy :) :)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kreepy Krauly 'Lil Shark
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1