In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Cleaners for Above-Ground Pools or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Aqua Broom

"Affordable, durable and efficient, the POOL BROOM is the perfect vacuum for kiddie pools, portable pools, spas, and fountains."
Average Customer Rating:
3.273 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aqua Broom
Review 1 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not last the summer,
Date:February 29, 2012
By Gracie
from Alma, Ar
from Alma, Ar
Pros: The only pro I have is that while it was still working it removed grass and small sand granules easily
Cons: only lasted half of the summer and was hard to turn off
"I was very disappointed in this product. It was always hard to turn off and when I changed the batteries thinking they were dead it, it never worked again. It was only half way through the summer."
Review 2 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gets the job done,
Date:September 6, 2010
By COBeachBum
from St Louis Metro, IL
from St Louis Metro, IL
Pros: Sucks the gritty gravel up
Cons: kinda bulky, lacks good suction power, head too big, difficult to turn on/off
"I got this to suck up the gritty gravel that always seems to find it's way into the hot tub. It gets the job done, but lacks good suction. The four D cells just aren't enough power. A good rechargable battery pack would be a better design. Others have commented about having difficulty turning on/off, and I understand their grief. That could be better designed as well. I also wish the vac head wasn't quite so big, although others using in a pool might wish it was bigger."
Review 3 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't last a year,
Date:April 21, 2010
By Headhunter
from Colorado Springs
from Colorado Springs
Pros: good for getting up small items
Cons: poorly constructed, short life span
"Great for morning vac of small debris in a small pool but poorly constructed. Lasted only one summer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Helpful and Efficient,
Date:August 11, 2009
By PoolCraver
from Anderson SC
from Anderson SC
Pros: No hoses, cleans great!
Cons: VERY hard to turn off.
"I absolutely LOVE the ease of use in cleaning the pool with this product. It works great and for such a small broom, it has alot of power. The best thing is there are no hoses to attach and lug around the pool. However, I have had alot of trouble turning this product off after use. Maybe a switch would be easier. Once it gets wet, it's hard to turn the dial back to off. With that small hiccup, I think this is a very good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too Hard to Turn OFF,
Date:July 25, 2009
By NorthCarolina
from North Carolina
from North Carolina
Pros: gets up all the stuff in my pool
Cons: too hard to turn on/off
"This is exactly the tool I was looking for - something to clean the pool when it's only a little bit dirty, without having to mess with plugging in the vacuum. Unfortunately, this thing is so difficult to turn off and on that I'm always concerned that I will just have to leave it running until the battery gives out."
Review 6 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good for small stuff,
Date:July 11, 2009
By bjohn95
from Russellville AR
from Russellville AR
Pros: light weight
Cons: hard to turn on and off
"This Aqua Broom worked good on small stuff in pool bugs and such."
Review 7 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very usefull,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Caterpillar
from Greensboro, NC
from Greensboro, NC
Pros: Cleans very well especially little messes in the pool and hottub.
Cons: Battery life
"It is a great product for cleaning my hottub, but also the pool, just for little things in the shallow end.
It is great to not have to take out the poolvac for every little thing.
"
Review 8 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally something that works,
Date:August 22, 2008
By chickiemum
from Beamsville, On, Canada
from Beamsville, On, Canada
Pros: works well on small pools, quick and easy
Cons: turning on is a little hard
"Finally something that cleans the pool without a lot of work. No hoses!!! Quick and easy to use. Picks up more then I expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works just fine,
Date:July 20, 2008
By Anonymous
from Issaquah Washington
from Issaquah Washington
Pros: It works like it should, and easy to clean
Cons: It could have more power and longer handle
"I bought one couple weeks ago to clean my dogs pools, 12'x3' diameter Intex pool, dog brings a lot of dirt and snd in pool, this is small vacume that runs off D cell batteries its short only about 40 inches its too bad it wasnt longer, you can attach a handle that you use for leaf net surface skimmer, I had no probelm with on and off you just twist the bottom and worked for me. The pool floor is clean now works just fine, take batteries out in off season and I use a silcone sprat to key it from corrosion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This works great very happy with it.,
Date:July 8, 2008
By Lucy
from ILION NEW YORK
from ILION NEW YORK
Pros: I've spent alot of money on things trying to clean the pool and they didn't work. This works GREAT!!
Cons: Hard to turn off & on
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Aqua Broom
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy item,
Date:June 8, 2008
By lovethehottub
from Elmhurst, il
from Elmhurst, il
Pros: easy to use, works
Cons: switch is hard to turn on and off.
"nice item, works good for the spa, not too good for pool. needs a better switch, too hard to do, especially if the unit is wet."