In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Aquabot and Robotic Pool Cleaners or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner

"Aquabot Turbo T possesses a unique four-way functionality – scrub, power wash, vacuum and filter – any pools up to 50’ in length-from floor to waterline & everything in between!"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
10 of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Review 1 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Don't Buy Aquabot, Repairs expensive and a Hassle,
Date:June 5, 2012
By TurboTOwner
from Saint Louis, MO
from Saint Louis, MO
Pros: Does Fair Job on Cleaning Pool, Does clean walls and floor adequately
Cons: Repairs are Expensive, repairs are a hassle because you have to ship the cleaner, cleaning bag is messy
"I have owned an Aquabot Turbo T for 4 years and I paid $1,200 for it. It worked fine for 4 swimming seasons and did a fair job cleaning the pool.
There were some initial problems with the power supply. The plastic nut that held the wire from the outlet to the control box came loose. There is no way to get inside he control box to tighten the nut becaue the control box is riveted closed. I eventually glued it in place with seal all.
Then, at the beginning of season 4, a wire inside the cable broke between the handle and the motor. I had hoped to fix it myself based on an on-line site that had instructions on how to do it. However, Aquabot had changed the configuration of the cable inside so that it went directly into the drive motor so I couldn't do it myself. The alternative was to package the Aquabot and ship it to a company in New Jersey. You could buy a package online for $40 to ship it. The company in New Jersey will take it all apart and then tell you all you need to fix it. The cost to fix the cable was $330, drive belts would cost another $16, brushes would also need to be replaced and the drive rubbers would probably also need to be replaced. The cost to ship it back to New Jersey was another $40 to $50. I estimated that it would cost about $500 to $600 to get the Turbo T fixed and I would still have a 4 year old cleaner. For another $250 I decided to buy another robotic pool cleaner that I can have fixed locally if necessary.
There must be a reason that Aquabot doesn't have companies locally that can fix the device. If they don't have a place locally where you can get your cleaner repaired, don't buy it unless you want the hassle and expense.
I looked at the Polaris robotic cleaner but there was no one in St. Louis that could repair the Polaris. I bought a Hayward which can be repaired locally.
"
Review 2 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's great when it works,
Date:September 8, 2011
By Shane
from Tenn
from Tenn
Pros: cleans well both floor and sides of pool, easy access to the cleaning filter bag
Cons: longevity, breakdown usually before warranty is up
"I have just upgraded to the Turbo T-2 as my Turbo-T will have to be sent off for repair. I'm unaware of a comprable unit in terms of ease of function and cleaning. I have now just ordered my 4th Aquabot product and I can tell you that you need to own two. One to use and one as a spare and eventually one will be in use and one in the repair shop. You would think spending that kind of money on a product would give you better dependability"
Review 3 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Should have got this earlier,
Date:October 20, 2010
By Phillip
from Hendersonville, TN
from Hendersonville, TN
Pros: Cleans well
Cons: Remote not included
"I should have got this earlier. It is able to capture extremely small particles. I cannot imagine the kids and ourselves for years were sometimes 'accidentally' drinking some of these micro dark brownish water..... no wonder we were always sick. Now water is clear and clean. Life is short... oh well cost a bit but being healthy is more important to us."
Review 4 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pool cleaner,
Date:September 29, 2009
By llll
from wa
from wa
Pros: cleans well
Cons: breaks down, and takes forever to repair
"We loved 'pool boy'! He cleans super well. However, we have purchased two now, and one of them the cord keeps getting twisted and it doesn't sink all the way to the bottom of the pool. The other keeps having engine problems. Anyways, when we ship it away to get fixed, it takes at least 6 weeks, but usually 10 to be repaired. This is why we bought the second one, cause repair was so long. We have shipped each machine away twice, and they are 1 and 2 yrs. old, respectively. So, would not recommend buying until they have a better system for repair."
Review 5 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not happy,
Date:September 14, 2009
By beachy
from South Jersey
from South Jersey
Pros: cleans by itself
Cons: you have to clean the bag
"I am very disappointed with this vacuum. I thought it would make cleaning easier, but cleaning the bag is difficult and time consuming. After the vacuum runs for a couple hours, you have to pull it out, take out the bag holder and then take the slimey bag off the frame and wash it inside and out. There is no easy way to do this. It is awkward and uncomfortable. This vacuum costs a lot of money, it should be a lot easier to use."
Review 6 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes vacuuming the pool a whole lot easier,
Date:August 13, 2009
By BibleCamp
from Green Forest, AR
from Green Forest, AR
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use, peace of mind
Cons: Not a lot, except that debri falls out the bottom when pulling out of water
"Using this vacuum has been a value of it's own. Being busy with so many campers during the summer, taking the time to hand vacuum is no longer an option. Just set "WALLE" in the pool, turn on the timer, and away he goes. Yes, some campers name the Aquabot "WALLE" and it has stuck.
I would recommend getting a second bag if you have a big pool (ours is 51,000 gallons) and it requires a second cleaning.
"
Review 7 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazingly Clean Pool,
Date:July 18, 2009
By grandie
from Fairfax, VA
from Fairfax, VA
Pros: Light weight, easy to use, filters water and scrubs sides.
Cons: None that I can think of.
"This Robot is my second one, replacing a look alike model that I had purchased before. It was worth the extra money, my water is sparkling, and the cord is longer. It doesn't shut before it is finished like the other one. It is very light weight, and the cleaning bag is easier to put on."
Review 8 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well Worth The Cost,
Date:May 27, 2009
By Susanne
from Easton, PA
from Easton, PA
Pros: Easy to Use, Gets Pool Sparkling Clean
Cons: Doesn't really have any
"This is the best purchase I made so far for my pool. I have a 40 foot inground grecian style pool (liner) and this awesome vacuum cleans every inch. Picks up everything from pine needles to landscaping stones. No need to brush down the sides of the pool...Turbo T does it ALL. I use it 2 times a week and my water is crystal clean and the pool bottom and walls are spotless. Easy to clean...just pop out the filter...remove the bag....hose it off...put back on the frame and snap in place....5-10 minutes tops. Not problems with the cord tangling up. I would purchase again in a heartbeat.....As for In The Swim...what a great company. Your website is very user friendly and shipping was lightening fast. Thank you."
Review 9 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superstar,
Date:May 12, 2009
By AquaticOlympiad
from PA
from PA
Pros: Truly the next generation in automated pool cleaning
Cons: It doesn't replace my pool filter
"Swim as much as I do and you know every spec of dirt, sand, leaf, etc in the pool. My Turbo T is truly a superstar. The water clarity has never been so crystal clear...I mean sparkling clean. It actually removed the pollen, silt and those twigs, pine needles and leaves that kept pulling into the deep right corner because of the trees / yard. Not sure if its wash jets or the vacuum power, but my Turbo T is the best pool purchase I've made thus far. I've dropped my filter time to 3 hours and run my Turbo T 7 hours (well beyond its needed cycle) because it filters out better and forces more water than my pool filter. It totally paid for itslef in electricity year 1. Though I haven't measured the chlorine savings yet, but will follow that this year to compare to older bills...if i can find them all."
Review 10 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aquabot works great,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Caterpillar
from Greensboro, NC
from Greensboro, NC
Pros: This robot works great as a replacent for handcleaning. The poolwater seems to stay much cleaner.
Cons: Cleans some spots many times while barely touching some others.
"Generally a very good product. It saves a lot of time not having to hand clean the pool. You have to clean the vacuum bag, but I don't find that more dirty than cleaning out some pool areas with the hand vacuum."
Review 11 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cleaner,
Date:August 28, 2008
By geophoric
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: no need to scrub pool surface
Cons: get one that works
"i had to return my "turbo T" 2 times before i got one that worked.
but "in the swim" paid for shipping both times. i used my aquabot classic in the meantime...its another great machine that got me to buy the turboT.
in the swim was very prompt too about the returns. i would buy another from "in the swim" without reservation.
"
Review 12 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real life saver,
Date:August 5, 2008
By 20x40poolowner
from Rural PA
from Rural PA
Pros: no hoses, self contained, easy to use
Cons: filter bag can take a while to clean, must remove ladders
"I bought Turbo T last summer on the payment plan. It was delivered quickly and after a quick read of instructions, we had it in the water and running within a half an hour. It was the best!!! We did not need to use our vaccuum again that whole summer. This year upon start up, we unfortunately had some damage to our pipes and were not able to run the filter...after scooping out alot of the big debris with the skimmer net, we put the Turbo T to work. I had to empty it after 45 minutes, several times, but it did the job. I would not normally use it for spring start-up, but we had no choice. We live in a rural area and getting pool service is difficult so, it took 2 months of waiting to get our pool running again. Thank goodness for Turbo-T...we ran it every 2-3 days for several hours, shocking or adding chemicals as needed---and it kept our pool clean, without algae, cloudiness, or smell. The only thing it can't seem to keep clean is the steps. Now, I just brush them off before I start the Turbo-T, and that seems to work great. After 2 months, the only thing left for the pool filter to clean was the silty stuff that would be small enough to be pushed through the Turbo-T filter bag. I only wish I had spent the extra money and got the remote. There are times when only the deep-end is dirty and you have to wait the couple hours until it's random path gets the entire pool clean...Over-all, an incredible purchase."
Review 13 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner,
Date:August 30, 2007
By Hershey
Pros: Effective
Cons: none
"I am very pleased with my Aquabot. I was skeptical about it at first but once I put it in the water after opening the pool it was amazing. It cleans the pool better than I did with the hand vacuum. I now have time to sit by the pool and enjoy it while my robot is cleaning it."
Review 14 for Aquabot Turbo T Robotic Pool Cleaner
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY TIME SAVING PURCHASE,
Date:August 23, 2007
By DINGUS
Pros: DOES SUPER JOB ON SMALLER PARTICLES
Cons: Cleaning bag is sometmes time consuming
"I have really enjoyed this robot. It has taken a lot of work out of maintaining our pool. The bag catches the particles that would never be filtered out through the sand filter. We have had a warranty claim on it already, but the company was very prompt on returning the machine and is working great! It sure beats having to drag the hose and all of its attatchments out!"