In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop In-Ground Winter Pool Covers or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers

Pro-Mesh safety pool covers block sunlight to prevent algae growth. Available for any pool size. Newly upgraded high-strength hardware allows a tighter installation than standard pool covers.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Review 1 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:August 22, 2007
By rurallady
Pros: Easy on, no weights, easy off, no fighting water on top, and no dirt under, pool ready to go
Cons: little bulky, spring attachments sometime little difficult
"Have had our inground pool for 30+ years and have always struggled with winter cover. Needed all the water bags when putting on (sometimes broke during winter) and taking off was gruesome. Needed at least 4 people, pool was always dirty, etc.
Looked at the promesh safety cover and the automatic ($5,000 minimum) and did not like the looks of the automatic on a friend's pool.
Bought the promesh and it has been great. We've used it for 3 years and it shows no sign of wear. No more water bags or weights when installing. Taking off is super. My husband and I take it off. No water on the top to fight. Pool is ready to go the next day. It was custom made to fit our pool at approximately $1100--best buy ever!
"
Review 2 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of the line Product!!,
Date:June 12, 2009
By Bobby1
from Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
from Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Pros: This was the best winter cover we have ever purchashed!!
Cons: None whatsoever!
"We absolutely love the Mesh winter cover we purchased last summer!! It was so easy to install which my husband & I did ourselves. It was easy to remove and start the cleanup which was next to nil. A few leaves but nothing major. After having the bags to fill and heavy tarp to fight with for the past 6 years this was the best money could buy! So much cleaner, less work and I just can't say enough how much we LOVE this cover. Buy one and you won't be sorry."
Review 3 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cover,
Date:December 15, 2008
By inthepoolgirl
from montgomey,AL
from montgomey,AL
Pros: custom made to fit perfectly
Cons: missed 2 hooks and bolts
"this cover fits the best i have ever seen.even with the missing parts, they were shipped over nite and arrived before installer got to that point. this company was great in handling my order and really polite and nice to work with on my order. they called with questions when our measurements seemed off a bit and this made for a perfect fit. thanks to in the swin for the great service and i will be calling on you again in the summer for all my pool supplies."
Review 4 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase for the money,
Date:December 1, 2008
By Debby
from New York
from New York
Pros: Neat and clean looking
Cons: Can't think of any at the moment
"I had purchased the In the Swim cover this year for my son who has an inground pool.. Over the past 3 years he had used the typical cover with water bags to hold the cover down. What a mess come time to open the pool!!
This year I told him "no more". He had received an In the Swim catalog and I had him pick out the cover he wanted.
What a pleasure to cover the pool. Also, it is so neat and clean looking, unlike the unsightly cover with the water bags,which sinks into the pool over the winter due to the weight of the leaves and snow.
The variety and prices of the In the Swim covers, in my opinion, are very reasonable and the "easy pay" fits my budget.
I would highly recommend this purchase to anyone with an inground pool."
Review 5 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro Mesh Cover,
Date:November 28, 2008
By Swim
Pros: Easy, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
"It might be expensive but its worth it. Tarp covers get blown out every year and make a lot of noise here where 40 mph winds are common. The wind blows through this cover and water does not stand on top. Easy to install wood deck anchors."
Review 6 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT EVERYTHING,
Date:November 27, 2008
By STEVEANDJOE
from Ridge, NY
from Ridge, NY
Pros: CLEAN LOOK...SAFE...GREAT PRICE...TERRIFIC CUSTOMER SERVICE
Cons: NONE
"For years we struggled with a solid vinyl cover and water bags. The water bags always burst...the cover always slipped in the pool...it looked terrible...collected leaves and debris...and our two puppies had a few mishaps. We decided to get a Pro Mesh custom safety cover for our 'lazy-ell' pool. The measuring guide was great...the manufacturing and delivery times were super fast...installation into our wood deck was a breeze...the price was great...and most importantly the customer service was incredible. We had many phone conversations trying to decide which cover to get. We were given the benefits of all and never pressured to buy the most expensive. It was a truly great experience...as every experience has been with 'In The Swim'."
Review 7 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks Good,
Date:November 27, 2008
By mutt
from Athens, GA
from Athens, GA
Pros: Installed it myself
Cons: Be prepared if you're diy
"The instructions for measuring were good, although there is a youtube video that might help. If you are diy - get a diamond bit to drill the 50+ holes. Drill and fit cover before adding a final concrete finish and paint so you can correct any chipped surfaces. Leave the pegs loose or a little high so that they will be the correct height after adding the top concrete finish."
Review 8 for Pro-Mesh Safety Pool Covers
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and Comparable to Smart Mesh,
Date:September 19, 2007
By poolchic52
Pros: Extremely easy
Cons: None so far
"Received this product, unwrapping the large cover was very easy. My husband measured using all the tabs as guidelines, all the tapping screws were very easy to go into the concrete with the right concrete drill bit, used the sample strap as the template to attach the other straps with buckles. It went very fast considering we were not pros... On the whole, we are extremely pleased, oh also it was easy to lift up and check chemicals prior to the extremely cold weather. Yes, I would definitely recommend this cover."