In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Water Balancing Pool Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

pHree and Clear Balance Tablets

"Pool clarifier, pool pH and alkalinity in one convenient pool chemical. One easy step to maintain proper pool chemical levels. Pool chemicals and swimming pool supplies at In The Swim."
Average Customer Rating:
4.904 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 51
51 of 52(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Review 1 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Thing I Ever Bought,
Date:June 2, 2013
By jackie4osu
from Choctaw, OK
from Choctaw, OK
Pros: This product is great in everyway. The fact that it takes less chemicals is wonderful.
Cons: There isn't anything about this product that is negative. I would highly recommend it.
"I've been using this product for 2 years now, and it makes the upkeep so much easier. I use less chemicals and spend more time in the pool! Best thing ever!!"
Review 2 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkly clear pool ... finally, again!,
Date:August 25, 2012
By kroseb
from Fairfield County, CT
from Fairfield County, CT
"I normally don't write reviews (although I do read them), but this product was just like magic. I have been fighting a cloudy pool all summer and had given up when I came across this product. I decided to try it despite our pool not being clear to begin with. Within a couple of days I noticed that I could start to see the bottom again. Now a few weeks later its like the pool that we had when we first put up our pool Thank you pHree & Clear! Excellent Product!!"
Review 3 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PH Free Clear WORKS!!!!,
Date:May 16, 2011
By Neoebonite
from Hampton ROads, Va
from Hampton ROads, Va
Pros: Simple to use. Non-toxic to the touch. Really Works
Cons: None. There are none. Although it could come in lareger sizes.
"This stuff REALLY works! Especially if you have a DE Filter. Once you get the water chemical (Ph, Alk etc.) and Chlorine to correct levels, then start using this. You will be amazed at the results!"
Review 4 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy but ...,
Date:July 30, 2010
By Anonymous
from Lake Wales, FL
from Lake Wales, FL
Pros: Decrease need for Super Pool Shock
Cons: May interact with Pool Shock
"I'm into the second bucket and have just rationalized that this product was interacting with my weekly Super Shock and causing cloudy water. I quit adding the Super Shock two weeks ago, rely solely on the chlorine tablets in the floater to sanitize and now my water sparkles. My weekly pool maintenance is now down to 3 products (Chlorine Tablets, phree & clear tablets, and 4 oz of Algeacide 60). I have a 16 x 32 vinyl-lined pool with a 9 ft diving end (25,000 gal) and live in Central Florida so water balance can be a challenge. I am now "phree" to enjoy the water!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Product EVER!!!,
Date:June 22, 2010
By pinky81177
from Austintown, OH
from Austintown, OH
Pros: Very simple to use, quick dissolving, clears cloudy water
Cons: None!
"We have spent so much money this season trying to get our pool water clear and nothing seemed to help. I decided to try Phree & Clear based on others reviews and they were absolutely right...this stuff works miracles! There is no other product like this one on the market. I started using this a week ago according to the package instructions and last night when I checked, my pool was crystal clear! My only complaint is I wish I would have discovered these tablets sooner! Will buy again every year!"
Review 6 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great for the West Coast!,
Date:June 20, 2010
By SeattleSciren
from Seattle
from Seattle
Pros: Quick, easy and efficient
Cons: $$
"I'm not sure what issues the other poster had who lived in Vegas saying this product wasn't for the west coast (maybe the excessive heat played a roll in it) ... It worked GREAT for us all last season and I am about to purchase more today!
It is a bit expensive for 10lbs, but I think if you were to add up all the rest of the chemicals separately that this does it works out well in the long run.
It kept our pool crystal clear and balanced with no effort! I highly recommend it."
Review 7 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010
By richierich23
Pros: NONE
Cons: BURNS UP FAST,,
"this product was NOT made for west coast use!!!!!! i tend to forget some products that come to vegas are not good in this heat!!!! they send plant life here for us to purchase and a lot of them can not take vegas heat...not only that but it clouded up my water..not a good product for west coast use!!!!!! AND ,,,YES,, i followed directions to the tee!!"
Review 8 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever!,
Date:April 7, 2010
By YGrodi
from Cincinnati, OH
from Cincinnati, OH
Pros: It really balances PH!
Cons: Can be Expensive
"This product really works. I've tried numerous other ones in the past and found this last year, so decided to give it a try. Great product."
Review 9 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever Made,
Date:April 3, 2010
By AuntieLinda
from Saugus,Massahusetts
from Saugus,Massahusetts
Pros: It does everything it says
"I use to have a very hard time to keep my pool clear all the time. I have been using this product for 3 Years. My Pool has never been so easy to maitain until I started using this product. I have a 15 x 25 pool and all I use weekly is 3 pHree and Clear Balance Tablets along with 3 Chlorine tablets."
Review 10 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:January 28, 2010
By Grammikins
from Newton Falls, Ohio
from Newton Falls, Ohio
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
"I started using this product two seasons ago. We were having an awful problem with algae and cloudiness. We have a 17x35 foot inground pool. I can't begin to tell you how much we spent on algaecides and other products just to get our water clear. I found this product and ordered it. I will never stop using it. This past summer we did not have any problems what so ever with our pool water. Was sparkling clear all summer and when we had opened it up in the spring we had no algae to worry about. We also noticed that we don't use as much chlorine as we have in the past years. Love this product just wish it wasn't so costly. Hope they keep manufacturing it. Makes our lives so much easier for our pool maintenance and keeps the water sparkling clear. Thumbs up! I would recommend this product for everyone."
Review 11 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results!!,
Date:August 5, 2009
By nosking
from Bemus Point, NY
from Bemus Point, NY
Pros: Pools stay balanced and sparkling with these tablets
Cons: none
"Wow! A few summers back, I had difficulty clarifying my pool. We spent much money trying to get it clear. After much money and frustration, I found these free and clear tablets. They are amazing. We don't go a summer without keeping these in stock at our home. Consumers will not regret this purchase once they observe the instant results!!!!"
Review 12 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best money spent,
Date:August 1, 2009
By BILLYBONE1
from Madison Heights Michigan
from Madison Heights Michigan
Pros: Easy, Easy, Easy!!! to use
Cons: Z E R O
"This is by far the best pool product I've ever bought. I used to have so much trouble keeping to pool water balancedso the chlorine would'nt burn your eyes. These 3" tablets have done the trick!
I'ved used them for the past two years and no more burning eyes and no mildew or algae either. I wish I had a dime for everybody I recommend this product to. this is truly a great time and money saver.
"
Review 13 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carefree pH Balance,
Date:August 1, 2009
By WateringHole
from Media, PA
from Media, PA
Pros: Excellent way to maintain pH Balance with Practically No Effort
Cons: A little pricey, but definitely worth it
"This product provides the easiest way to maintain your pH once you have it balanced. Keeps the pH of the pool right on target so your swimmers don't suffer with burning eyes."
Review 14 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It,
Date:August 1, 2009
By Terra
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of one, well maybe the price.
"I have used this product for the last 3 pool seasons. It has made maintaining my pool so much easier. After I open my pool for the season I just add phree and clear tablets to a 1/1 ratio with my choline tablets. I have not had to add any other balancing agents. My pool is always perfect. It makes the water sparkle."
Review 15 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Time Saving product,
Date:August 1, 2009
By PoolDad
from Pohatcong Twp, NJ
from Pohatcong Twp, NJ
Pros: Ease of use, Keeps pool in balance
Cons: Product settles in package
"This has save me a great deal of time and effort this summer. I havent had to add any additional chemicals to keep the ph in balance. 1 tablet of phree to each chloring tab and your work is done."
Review 16 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pHree & Clear Balance Tablets,
Date:July 30, 2009
By doors11
from Spring Hill, TN
from Spring Hill, TN
"I really like to use Phree & Clear Balance Tablets in my pool all summer. Once I get my pool water balanced I use Phree & Clear balance tablets according to directions of one tab to each tab of chlorine and my water remains relitively balanced all by itself. I spend less time taking a water sample off to get it tested and more time enjoying my pool."
Review 17 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkling, clear water!,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Twinklestars
from Tennessee
from Tennessee
Pros: easy to use
Cons: cost
"This is the first summer that I have used the pHree & Clear Balance tablets and never has it been so easy to keep my pool water this clear. Great product."
Review 18 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item!,
Date:July 25, 2009
By roseanne
from NC
from NC
Pros: Easy to use. Keeps water clear as a bell
Cons: A bit pricey
"This item is so easy to use.
Just put the tablets in the skimmer basket.
Helps keep the ph and chlorine levels where they shpuld be.
My pool has been clearer this year than any year before.
"
Review 19 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Pool Maintenance,
Date:July 25, 2009
By lperk
from northeast ohio
from northeast ohio
Pros: easy to use, keeps water balanced and sparkling
"We installed our pool about 6 weeks ago. After our initial water fill, we had to increase the pH. Since then I have used 2 phree and clears in a floater every week and have had to do nothing else!! We also use the 3" chlorine tabs, weekly non-chlorine shock, and weekly algaecide 50 for maintenance. Our pool water looks awesome and it take so little time to care for the pool."
Review 20 for pHree and Clear Balance Tablets
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent addition,
Date:July 18, 2009
By bubbles7
from Neptune, N.J.
from Neptune, N.J.
Pros: Easy and lasts long
"Just started using this product along with In The Swim 3 inch tablets this summer . Pool is sparkling clean and no residue. No more problems with stablizing PH or alkalinity. Easily add with chlorine and water testing is perfect all week long.
Highly recommend. Maintenacne is so much easier.
"