In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Automatic Pool Chemical Feeders or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator

"This chlorine generator electronically produces pure chlorine from non-iodized salt that is added to the pool water.The chlorine that is generated provides a long-lasting, measurable residual."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Review 1 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:July 29, 2013
By johnsnewunit
from McGehee, AR
from McGehee, AR
Pros: Everything as promised would recomend to anyone this is too short so I am just typing, great unit
Cons: None to note great unit, this is to shourt so I am just typing................none noted
"Bought the Unit in the fall of 2012 and intalled in April of 2013 added 18 bags of salt turned the swithch on and have not touched it since. No need to run 24/7 even in the hot Arkansas summers. We run our pump/generator 12 hours a day and have not had a single problem..............Best purchase we have ever made besides the pool itself................"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! Runs Perfectly - Easy to Use and Install,
Date:April 5, 2013
By DebbieM
from Beverly Hills, CA
from Beverly Hills, CA
Pros: Very high output of chlorine,my water is clearer than ever
Cons: Have had no problems at all with the unit - A Grade all the way
"We used to own a Zodiac which we thought was a pretty good brand and kept the water relatively clear (so we thought). After this broke down we tried this model and it is such a breeze to operate and seemed easy to install (although I didn't do it :)
The water now is just so much better than before with a model which cost much more than this unit and it's been running now for about 6 months and is still going strong.
Highly Recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BRILLIANT WATER,
Date:October 22, 2009
By Scuba3483
from New Iberia, Louisiana
from New Iberia, Louisiana
Pros: As easy as turning a dial. Regular test kits work well when testing the chlorine level.
Cons: None
"Its a pleasure to wake up to Brilliant water every morning. Wish I had installed this system long ago. I definately recommend the Swim Pure Plus system to any one considering going to a salt water system. I've been a pool owner for 30+ years and finally LOVE my pool !!!"
Review 4 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product!,
Date:August 2, 2009
By firechief
from Mounds, Oklahoma
from Mounds, Oklahoma
Pros: Takes much less time to keep water balanced and algae free
"After having pool 15 years and trying many sanitizers, this is the best I have used. Have only had to vaccum to maintain pool this summer. Wish I had tried this many years ago!"
Review 5 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chlorine buying says are over!,
Date:July 11, 2009
By sbailey
from Decatur, Indiana
from Decatur, Indiana
Pros: Easy install and set-up.
Cons: None
"I installed this salt generator at the same time I put in a new filter system. Had been struggling with a cloudy pool for two years and decided this year to make some changes. All of the new pools around had been using a salt generator and I decided to try it. I love it! Easy DIY install. Now I can enjoy swimming in my pool and not continuously fussing with the water chemistry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best purchase ever for our pool,
Date:July 29, 2008
By charly
from clarkesville, Ga
from clarkesville, Ga
Pros: saves thousands on chemicals, pays for itself in one season easily!
Cons: Beware - don't ever let cord get damaged!
"We stared out with this generator when we installed our in-ground pool. Wanted to avoid all the chemical purchases and constant testing. Had used Baquacil in our above-ground. It was expensive up front, but I love it. All you have to do is add a couple bags of salt at beginning and end of season and your done. I check the chemical level maybe once a week with the push of a button on the electronic panel, up the chlorine output with the turn of a dial. It's really that easy. Water does taste slightly salty sometimes - but much better than the eye-burning of regular chlorine products. Had pool for 3 years - no problems with fading of swimsuits or liner. Can't even tell your hair has been in chlorine pool! Amazingly easy to use - very self-explanatory directions right inside control box door - so no looking for manual to make adjustments. Super chlorinate is great - almost instant shocking, before or after large pool parties.
Only complaint - we accidentally ran over the electric cord to our swimpure with the lawn mower -amazingly the cord is not replaceable! We were told by our pool company that it wasn't, which we didn't believe, so we took it to local electrician. He replaced the cord - but it would not work. We did have to re- purchase the half that has the cord from the company at a cost of $400, but it was our fault - so I can't really complain.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Swimpure Generator!,
Date:July 23, 2008
By Nancee
Pros: Ease of use
Cons: None
"We installed the chlorine generator after opening our pool this year with the chlorine tabs. This has proved to be one of the best things we have ever done. Maintenance is a breeze and you can shock with the flip of a switch. No worries while on vacation if your pool back home has run out of chlorine while you were gone. Test strips are easy to use and there doesn't seem to be the sometimes problematic chlorine bounce and the water just sparkles! Great product!!"
Review 8 for Hayward Swimpure Chlorine Generator
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What cash saver,
Date:May 9, 2008
By Stumper
from Michigan
from Michigan
Pros: No more Chlorine
Cons: None
"I love it. 20 bags of salt to start out, 22 total by the end of season. 2 bags to start the new year. and no more buying Chlorine.... Yeah!! I love this thing."