In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Algaecides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

No Mor Problems Algaecide

"Effective pool algaecide effectively controls all types of algae and is safe for any pool. Algae control pool chemicals and clarifier in one, reduces the need to add swimming pool shock."
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Review 1 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth it's weight in gold,
Date:June 28, 2007
By LoveYouMore
Pros: fast, works exactly like it says.
Cons: pricey
"Honestly, this product is amazing. it's like a pool miracle.
Last year I worked at for a pool builder, and had an opportunity to meet one of the reps from United Chemical, makers of No Mor Problems. My pool was literally a swamp when we opened it last year, I mean, really , we fished a dead squirrel out of there because the cover collapsed. I asked him what to do. He had me use their algaecide "black treat" the nuclear bomb of algeacides, then after the scrubbing /vacc'ing, backwashing etc, added the no mor problems- clear water. shock load lowered to practically zero- i didn't even use up a whole case of shock over the whole season. the pool was sparkling clean, stable and stain free. USE IT!! you'll never believe it until you use it. it's the best $20 you'll ever spend.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work well,
Date:June 3, 2013
By Anonymous
Pros: This product seems to keep the water clear and work well.
"I have been using this product and it seems to work well at keeping the alge under control."
Review 3 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff,
Date:December 3, 2012
By Streeter
from Oviedo, FL
from Oviedo, FL
Pros: Clears all kinds of algae, Lasts, even in the Florida heat
Cons: A little Expensive, but one or at most two bottles last all summer
"I use this algaecide in the Spring, when the water starts to get warm and then about once every three or four weeks all Summer into the Fall. If used according to the label instructions, it never fails. I rarely if ever have to use any shock treatments and never get algae like I used to.
I have been using it for several years and will continue to do so. I wouldn't be without it now.
"
Review 4 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miracle worker!!,
Date:July 13, 2010
By KentQ
from Holden, LA
from Holden, LA
Pros: Cleared the water
Cons: NONE
"I had to use so much shock to get my pool clear and the algae would be back in just a few days. My water would start to turn green quick. I put the right amount of "No Mor Problems" and just like it says, i've had clean clear water with very little shock use and no more problems!!!"
Review 5 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No Mor Money,
Date:July 1, 2010
By Poolontheglen
from MN
from MN
Pros: Works Ok...but not the panacea reviewer's claim
Cons: Expensive Expensive Expensive & Just Bromide
"The recommended dosage is quite costly to keep up with and will require you to go thru several bottles in a season. It's active ingredient: ~40% sodium bromide...not sure why they can't tell you that in the specs, other than it's not all that special.
I ran into problems with this stuff - the bottle doesn't really address if you have algae - I had to resort to a quat to take care of the problem. So, if you have a perfect pool and never get algae, this is for you. But I would highly recommend using a quat or copper-based algaecide in addition to or instead of this product. This is not the panacea it (and most reviewers) claim it to be!"
Review 6 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I knew ingredients,
Date:May 23, 2010
By Teresa409
Cons: Bromide based, can't use with mineral systems
"Was very excited to order this product and I am usually very careful checking labels since I have a mineral system. The active ingredient is bromide, which cannot be used with mineral systems, so must return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING!!!!,
Date:August 21, 2009
By distniwi
from Richland, WA
from Richland, WA
"This product is amazing! We lived with a murky pool all last summer, and the pool store was telling us everything was fine. This year our pool was green when we opened it and after spending at least $400 on products from our local stores (yes, we used 2 different stores) we still had a murky pool that wouldn't stay balanced, and "silt" was constantly appearring. We were told we must need to replace our sand or our filter.
We then ordered No Mor Problems and watched our pool fix itself before our eyes! Within 3 days we had a beautiful pool! Two months later, our water clarity is still brilliant! All we do is treat with this product weekly and add chlorine tabs. No more copper algeacide, super blue, shock!
Give it a try!!! It's well worth it!!!
"
Review 8 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Works,
Date:August 5, 2009
By GOLFIN
from Nashville TN
from Nashville TN
Pros: Easy to use and it works
"I have had a real problem with Green Algae. My pool is exposed to direct sunlight all day. After several treatments of Shock and Algaecide. This product along with periodic shock treatment has kept it under control and looking great. All my pool chemicals and equipment are from In-The-Swim. They have the best prices and you can depend on fast delivery."
Review 9 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy!!!!!!,
Date:August 3, 2009
By Kentucky
from Glagow, KY
from Glagow, KY
Pros: No-mor Aglae works like a dream!
"I'd never used this product before and I'm sorry that I have not. I'll be buying and using it more."
Review 10 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
Date:July 26, 2009
By ppgerb
Pros: fast acting,
Cons: none
"I tried for 5 days to clear my green pool, nothing worked. I put some No Mor in the evening it arrived and by the next morning the water was just cloudy, the green was gone! Wonderful product!"
Review 11 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best our pools ever looked,
Date:July 25, 2009
By HappyinNC
from Monroe, NC
from Monroe, NC
Pros: Keeps water crystal clear all season
"We have been looking for a product that will help us in the heat of NC keep the algae from growing. "This product has been a blessing for us!" It is so hard to keep chlorine levels where they need to be, because it gets so hot, we have always had problems with algae growing on the sides of our pool. This year nothing but crystal clear water. This product will be on our list every year. LOVE IT!!!"
Review 12 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love No Mor Problems,
Date:July 25, 2009
By MarylandMom
from Harwood, MD
from Harwood, MD
Pros: Water stays very clear. No algae build-up.
Cons: None
"I've had algae problems for years. This is the first summer that my pool has stayed clear. Family and friends are amazed. I used In-the-Swim chemicals to open my pool and maintain it this season. Will never go to the local pool store again. In-the-Swim is reasonable and you get chemicals the next day."
Review 13 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Algae control in a bottle,
Date:July 14, 2009
By ssmith57
from North Carolina
from North Carolina
Pros: It works, Does what it says it will do
Cons: none
"I had been having algae problems for a long time until I used No Mor Problems. Last summer I bought ths product (this summer too, of course) and the algae is No Mor. The directions are simple to follow; the product is great. My water is sparkling clear and I will never be without No Mor Problems. There is no need for other algae products."
Review 14 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fixer for major algae problems,
Date:December 14, 2008
By sapi
Pros: One application fixes major problems.
Cons: None
"Pool has been having major algae problems and has been cloudy. No matter how much algaecide, chlorine, and clarifier I use the pool is still cloudy and not sparkling blue. One application of this immediately fix the issue the next day. I only need to use this twice a year duting the summer season with bi-weekly shocking of the pool and had no more problems as the name implies."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase ever,
Date:July 9, 2008
By jerseymom
from Marlton, NJ
from Marlton, NJ
Pros: Cleans beautifully, easy to use
"We've owned our pool for 4 years and I have to honestly say that this is the BEST product we have ever used. It keeps the water crystal clear. We have received so many compliments on how nice and clear our pool water is all the time. Just a small weekly treatment keeps our pool spotless! We would recommend this to everyone with a pool or spa!"
Review 16 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved Me Mega Money and Time,
Date:May 22, 2008
By Giggie
from Houston Area
from Houston Area
Pros: Outstanding Eliminator of Algae
"Two years ago....after being gone for three weeks (and having some attention by my house sitter) my pool got totally out of control. Mega algae bloom. After much effort.......I was told that by pool maintenance pros that I would have to replace the water and possibly the sand in the filter. Replacing the water did not solve the problem.....yellow algae started to return and I was facing about $1000 to change out the sand in my filter. Fortunately No Mor Problems was recommended. I have not had a problem since. Very good product....use it weekly......outstanding!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The name says it all,
Date:November 7, 2007
By Ismailof
from Huntington Beach, CA
from Huntington Beach, CA
Pros: works as advertised
Cons: a bit expensive
"After trying out other recommended algaecide products and still getting a green pool, I tried no more problems and poof the green has been gone even under the hot solarcover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly Recommend this product,
Date:August 20, 2007
By thejesster
Pros: It works baby, it works
Cons: None
"This product makes you're water effortlessly clear and clean. I've used it as a algae problem solver and now as a maintenance product. It's effective and easy. My water has never looked better."
Review 19 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did good job,
Date:August 9, 2007
By tomzabob
Pros: Did good job clearing up pool
Cons: Had to use more than recommended amount
"Product worked welll, cleared out the algae. I had to use more than recommended to get job done though"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Mor Problems Algaecide
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beat All Types of Algae Once and for All,
Date:August 9, 2007
By Coach
Pros: Works on all Algae
Cons: A few suds.
"I have had a pool for 15 years and have tried everyones algaecide. This one tops them all. Follow the recommendations and you won't want to change. It truly lives up to it's name "No Mor Problems Algaecide."