In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Winterizing Pool Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit

The ultimate swimming pool winterizing chemical kit includes pool closing instructions and all the pool chemicals you need to keep your pool algae-free. Swimming pool chemicals at In The Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 75
74 of 77(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Review 1 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winterizing Kits,
Date:September 17, 2013
By Snook
from Carlisle Pa
from Carlisle Pa
Pros: This is a Great Product would recommend to all. Easy to use and makes spring opening a breeze
"I used this last fall and when i opened the pool in the spring. the water was just about clear. If it wasnt for the neighbors pine needles there would have been no work at all. Worth the extra $$ plus I got the $10 off"
Review 2 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straight Forward,
Date:April 30, 2013
By MichaelC
from Baltimore, MD
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: It's a complete package for closing mid-sized pools
"Works as advertised and I have been using these for years. I find the sponge particularly worthless, but whatever, it comes with the kit."
Review 3 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Products, Good Price,
Date:November 5, 2012
By Anonymous
from Belvidere, IL
from Belvidere, IL
Pros: Easy to use kit with easy to follow directions.....................
Cons: no cons..........................................................................
"I have been using this kit for the past 7 years to close my in ground pool and it works quite well. My pool opening is easier thanks to the winter chemicals included with this kit."
Review 4 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:October 1, 2012
By Mimi6
from Atlanta, GA
from Atlanta, GA
Pros: Works great, makes pool opening much easier. It is easy to use.
"We had a problem with our pool chemical balance in the spring before purchasing the ultimate winterizing pool chemical kit. I plan on buying this as long as we have a pool!"
Review 5 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Please Don't Stop Offering This Kit!!!!,
Date:August 20, 2012
By Birdie
from Sacramento, KY
from Sacramento, KY
"This is the first time in years that we have had crystal clear water upon opening our pool. Please don't stop offering this kit. I highly recommend it. It's easy to use and does the job. Don't hesitate if you want an easy opening next year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny,
Date:September 14, 2010
By Rocky15110
from Levels, WV
from Levels, WV
Pros: easy to use; works great on algea
"We don't even use a winter cover because of the WV wind. It has ripped out 3" screws from the deck so I just put on the solar cover. This year the water was green but not bad. One box of their start up stuff and we were ready to roll. This definitely made the difference for us. Worth every penny unless you like scrubbing algea on the walls."
Review 7 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best for pool closing,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Swampjoe
from TN
from TN
Pros: Works Great For my 24 ft rnd
Cons: none that i have found
"For the past 4 years my pool has been crystle clear Except last year when my pool cover got a hole in it from a fallen tree limb and a bunch of leaves and nasty water got in it from where I was Out of town For a few weeks and didnt get the water and leaves off.."
Review 8 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Results,
Date:July 23, 2009
By brooksie
from Maine
from Maine
Pros: Easy To Use - Excellent Results - Clear Pool
"This winter will be the third winter I have used this product. Each year my pool is crystal clear when I pull off the winter cover. When I purchased my home from the previous owner it was Green and took me weeks and several $100.00 dollars to get it up an running. I would recommend this to any pool owner. Will Save you Time and Money in the Long Run."
Review 9 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't Ask for a Better Product,
Date:July 18, 2009
By BaseballMom
from Lake Katrine, NY
from Lake Katrine, NY
Pros: Has everything you need and more!
"The products were easy to use. In the past I would spend almost triple the cost of this kit to close my pool, just to open the pool to find green (algae ridden) water. This year I opened my pool to find crystal clear water as well as completely balanced water. All I had to do was add my In The Swim Start up kit and was done. My water is still crystal clear and I would never buy another product. Thank you In The Swim."
Review 10 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and complete,
Date:July 18, 2009
By nap2mch
from Akron, OH
from Akron, OH
Pros: It's all in there!
Cons: none
"I purchased this last fall and it made closing a breeze. Will definatley use this kit again."
Review 11 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes getting ready for Spring a snap,
Date:December 16, 2008
By lou68736
from Fordyce, NE
from Fordyce, NE
Pros: Easy spring time opening of pool
Cons: none
"I Have always had prompt and curtious serivce with In The Swim. All my questions have always been answered and I have had many as this is my first year with a permanent above ground pool. Living in Nebraska there is not alot of help out there for dealing with swimming pools in your backyard. I am very appreciative of this company. Also they do stand by their garantees."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great,
Date:December 16, 2008
By loveourpool
Pros: ease of use
"Easy to use, follow directions and when you open in the spring, the pool water is clear."
Review 13 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal,
Date:December 14, 2008
By popeye59
from West Michigan
from West Michigan
Pros: Convenience all in one
Cons: none
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 14 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:December 14, 2008
By SlyOne
from Wisconsin
from Wisconsin
Pros: Everything you need to close your pool
Cons: None
"I have been using this product for about 3 years now. Everything you need to close your pool is included. It comes with step by step directions. Great product, Fast shipping, Competative price, can you ask for more?"
Review 15 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product,
Date:December 14, 2008
By detroitiron
from Southwest Michigan
from Southwest Michigan
Pros: Easy, everything included, use it every year!
Cons: None
"We have used this for the past 8 years. It's easy and it works! Just follow the directions and you're done, can't get any better. The only change we make is to drain the pool down first, then add the chemicals and circulate the pump...yes it's noisy with the return jets splashing but where we live we get a lot of leaves on the cover and so to fight the added junk from them."
Review 16 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Results,
Date:December 7, 2008
By Wildfire
from Claremore, OK
from Claremore, OK
Pros: Less costly start up
Cons: Not enough products
"Since my pool is 40,000 gallons, the ultimate set is not quite enough product. Even so, the start up is very quick and easy, costing alot less to get it ready to swim. I've used this kit for 3 years now, and will never stop using it and the start-up kits as long as I own a pool. These products really make a difference."
Review 17 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product,
Date:November 30, 2008
By cristy
Pros: We use this product every year to close our pool
Cons: last year the water was a bit dark but cleared up very quickly
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 18 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Easy,
Date:November 28, 2008
By JCookie
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: Easy to use, easy instructions
Cons: none
"I used a chlorine free product for years, every year trying to balance the chemicals for the pool closing. it was close to impossible to get it right. This makes it sooooo easy. Works great, the pool never looked so good."
Review 19 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to use.,
Date:November 28, 2008
By Math
from Tremont, IL
from Tremont, IL
"We have used In the Swim products for years and always found them to be of the best quality. The winterizing kit makes it so easy to close the pool for the season. Shipping is always fast too!"
Review 20 for Ultimate Winterizing Pool Chemical Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Winterizing Kit,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Dean
from Philadelphia, PA
from Philadelphia, PA
Pros: All needs in one package
Cons: Could use more algecide (for mid-winter treatment)
"Great product combination and savings. Would suggest adding additional algecide container for a mid-winter treatment to avoid potential for algae in milder climates."