In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Above-Ground Winter Pool Covers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools

"Mesh Winter pool covers trap debris and allow water to flow through. No messy, rotting leaves and stagnant water to clean off pool covers in the Spring. Winter swimming pool covers at In The Swim."
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Review 1 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first year for this cover,
Date:October 16, 2009
By JustMeRN
from Mayfield, KY
from Mayfield, KY
Pros: Great instalation tips
Cons: Did not receive my POOL BUCKS
"I read the reviews before purchasing. I was concerned about "needing to be tighter." ....AFTER I read the instalation tips on the web page, it was not to be tight. It allows water to accumulate on the surface and keeps the strong winds from tearing it. I found that to be true. Here in Western KY, we have had a solid week of very strong winds and much rain. My cover remains intact and I do not have to remove heavy rain water from the cover as I have in the past with other covers. They lasted 1-2 years at best. I have just recommended this cover to my daughter and best friend. I realized this was a good company when my pool shock (my first order) arrived in 24 hours. My Fed Ex lady stated she delivered from In The Swim to multitudes of people around here. I knew that must be a GOOD THING.
CLICK on and READ the INSTALATION INSTRUCTIONS. I wish I would have known this sooner on my other covers."
Review 2 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not recommended in PA,
Date:May 16, 2009
By pb4ugo
from PA
from PA
Pros: light weight, easy to store in summer
Cons: green water in spring, pool damage
"I have tried the cover and have been very disappointed. Living in PA the cover is on for 9 months out of the year. Upon opening the pool two years straight, the water is horrible and green and very hard to clean. I would not recommend for those long cold winters. Also, if you use the skimmer fitting sold on in the swim, the water that goes through the mesh cover actually overfills your pool in the winter. This has caused some serious damage to our pool this spring. Try the traditional winter cover - a lot less work in the long run."
Review 3 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding winter cover,
Date:December 14, 2008
By Rudy
from Arkansas
from Arkansas
Pros: Eliminated bailing water from cover as well as leaves
Cons: none
"We bought this cover and use it with the anti sag christmas tree and we never have to bail water from the cover and the leaves actually remove themselves. Virtually eliminated winter pool care for us. I would reccommend the cover to anyone where leaves and water are issues."
Review 4 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful item to keep leaves off pool cover,
Date:November 28, 2008
By Cathie468
from Schenectady, NY
from Schenectady, NY
Pros: Keeps pool cover clean
Cons: None as of yet
"Great product if you have many leaves that fall on you winter pool cover. I put this cover on before all the leaves started to fall and removed it when the leaves were all down. The winter cover is clean with the exception for small debri that is able to go through the mesh. The water that is on the winter cover is not slimpy or smelly. Will definately save on cleanup in the spring."
Review 5 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
insallation,
Date:October 22, 2008
By burncenter
"this is my 1st season with this cover. i read a review that stated that this cover was difficult to put on. i found it to be the same as most if not all other covers. i had no problems installing this cover with the help of an 8 year old. i added one gallon bottles of water (old shock) to the tie offs on the cover to take out the sag. they do a nice job of keeping the cover off the water."
Review 6 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recommend it!,
Date:September 10, 2008
By swimphinatic
from Hartford CT
from Hartford CT
Pros: easy to put on and take off
Cons: some silt may go in
"Living in a windy area always used to pose a challenge getting the pool cover on - I don't know how many times my husband ended up jumping in the pool to get the previous types of covers situated because once it would go in the pool, it would be too heavy to try to get situated since the water couldn't run through. Also, during the winter, we get so much precipitation, the other pool covers would pulll the sides of the pool in and using the pumps to get the water off the cover were ineffective when your dealing with rain water that then freezes, and then you get snow on top. This mesh pool cover eliminates all of that hastle including taking the pool cover off in the spring is a breeze!. Last, the mesh pool cover is $30 to $50 more than the economy kind, but it last 3 times as long. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HORRIBLE,
Date:May 13, 2008
By BEACH
from INDIANA
from INDIANA
Pros: NONE
Cons: WORST PRODUCT EVER
"THIS COVER IS THE WORST PRODUCT THAT I HAVE EVER PURCHASED FOR MY POOL. WATER SEEPED THROUGH AS IT WAS SUPPOSE TO BUT IT ALSO LET SOOT AND DIRT THROUGH. COVER SANK ALMOST TO THE BOTTOM OF POOL AS WE TRIED TO DRAIN .AS WE SYPHENED WATER OFF THE TOP ALL THE POOL WATER CAME TO THE TOP. WHEN WE FINALLY GOT COVER OFF THE POOL THE REMAINING WATER WAS SO BLACK THAT WE HAD TO COMPLETLEY DRAIN AND REFILL. WE HAVE HAD A POOL FOR MORE THAN TWENTY YEARS AND THIS IS THE MOST TROUBLE OPENING OUR POOL THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD. THE COVER ALSO RIPPED SOMETIME THIS WINTER. I AM RETURNING COVER FOR A REFUND COVERED UNDER WARRANTY."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems to be working so far,
Date:October 14, 2007
By Keri
Pros: Allows water to drain through, as long as you can clamp down tight enough
Cons: Way too expensive! It seems to be only a thinner "regular" pool cover! No need for it to be this high in price.
"I put an air pillow in the middle of my pool and was able to pull the cover tight and clamp it with some clamps I bought at Home Depot. Do not buy the cover clips! They are worthless."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most time-consuming Cover ever,
Date:October 6, 2007
By Anonymous
Pros: None
Cons: Instructions are terrible and unclear
"Putting this cover on the pool for winter took about 2 hours and was very frustrating. Taking the cable through the holes took a lot of time, and spent too much time tightening/re-adjusting/tightening/re-adjusting - - Ive had a pool for many many years and this was by-far worst experience I've had with winter cover-up. The instructions didnt even specify which side goes up, and we put it on the wrong way (black side up), and we were so frustrated after 2 hrs, we didnt take it off and start again because it took too long to begin with. Would not recommend this cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dont Buy,
Date:June 5, 2007
By MIpoolguy
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Doesn't Work as Advertised
"Dont Buy lets silt through and holds water."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Micro Mesh Winter Pool Cover for Above Ground Pools
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:May 22, 2007
By Jackie
Pros: Maintenance free in the winter. Easy spring opening.
Cons: NONE
"This cover is great! We didn't have to worry about draining water off of the top of the pool cover during the winter. It let the water in and kept the particles out. Opening our pool in the spring was easier than ever. The water was clear and clean! I love this cover and would highly recommend it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.