In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Clarifiers & Pool Cleaning Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Super Floc Clarifier

Use this high strength pool clarifier chemical in extremely cloudy water conditions. Squirt swimming pool clarifier chemical on the surface and watch debris settle. Pool clarifier chemicals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.791 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
41 of 43(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Floc Clarifier
Review 1 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magical,
Date:July 13, 2012
By spanky63
from Pontiac, IL
from Pontiac, IL
Pros: Cleared the cloudiest Water overnight without any extra work other than vaccuming.
Cons: None, I could not find any cons to this product. In fact I read on the internet flock was aweful to use.
"I tried everything for over a month to clear up my pool water. You could not see half way down in the water. I have a 33'x18'x54" pool 19,000 gallons of water. I tried 2 different types of clarifier and everything else I could imagine short of draining the pool. Well I decided to give this product a try on a last ditch effort before draining most of the water. Well I followed the directions and put 16OZ of this product in the pool let it circulate for 2 hours shut the pump off and over night magic. Everything went to the bottom I vaccumed to waste and now my pool is crystal clear. Thanks in the swim for such a great working product."
Review 2 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! I am completely amazed with this product,
Date:June 3, 2013
By Fred
from Ohio
from Ohio
Pros: Works as advertised, Easy to administer - Really a cost saver!
Cons: None, I just wish I would have found this product a long time ago!
"After owning my pool for 8 years (no problems), I have struggled with cloudy water in my 20x40 inground pool for over a month (after spring opening). After 2 completely perfect water tests at the pool store and 35 pounds of granular shock, 2 bottles of algeacide and a bottle of clarifier (water still cloudy)..........I discovered this product. The pool was completely cloudy when I put the stuff in, 12 hours later it was completely clear (thick, white junk at the bottom). This is the only pool product that has ever BLOWN ME AWAY! Somehow, I don't think my local pool store wanted me to make this discovery! Super Floc Out will be part of my pool opening procedures every year from now on!"
Review 3 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Floc,
Date:July 29, 2012
By HAPPYINALMA
from Alma, GA
from Alma, GA
Pros: MY POOL MIRACLE WORKER....ONLY PRODUCT I NEEDED TO FIX MY PROBLEM
Cons: NOT ANY THAT I KNOW OF...........THIS STUFF DID THE JOB
"We filled up our pool out of our well since we live in a rural area. For the first week we thought the filter was not working properly because we couldn't see the bottom. It was like green pea soup. Since I had used IN The Swim before we started researching products and found this. First night we poured it straight into our filter system and let it run for 2 hours. Turned it off and let it set still overnight. Next morning.....WAH LAH!! We could see the bottom. Water was clear and everything sat on the bottom. After vacuuming (let the water run out...not back into the filter system) we had clear water for the first time. We did do it again a few days later and our pool is now crystal clear. Thanks to IN THE SWIM for this product and I would recommend it to anyone!"
Review 4 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did Not Work. Still very Cloudy Water,
Date:May 28, 2012
By familyfun
from Marion OH
from Marion OH
"I bought this product because of all the great reviews. I had my water tested at the local store and all my levels were fine. I price compaired to the local store was much better.
I followed the directions exactly and but only waited 36 hours. My pool looked NO different. I swept to waste the best I could because I couldnt see the bottom. I was so disapointed because I really wanted something to work for the cloudyness. I have used alot of other In The Swim products in the past and have not been disapointed. From the past reviews I thought this would be my miracle. I guess I was wrong.
"
Review 5 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff to get the Green Out..,
Date:May 6, 2012
By GSSC0936
from Kingston, NY
from Kingston, NY
Pros: It works as advertised, and cleared the pool quickly.
Cons: I didn't find out about it before trying other solutions.
"Last summer our above ground pool turned on me and was as green as a swamp pond... shocking, and other chemicals didn't help at all. I added a "T" fitting in the return line, so that I could pump to waste - (on the ground) - instead of recirculating the slime back to the pool.. and purchased "Super Floc".
With the first treatment of "Super Floc", there was quite an improvement, at least I could see the bottom of the pool, which hadn't been possible for a long time. During the vacuum process some of the crud was stirred up, so
I gave it two more treatments and when I closed the pool last September the water was crystal clear.
I expect to remove the winter cover soon, and expect to see clear water... If not, I'll just hit it with "Super Floc""
Review 6 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tightwad's Dream,
Date:April 30, 2012
By bigal
from Springfield, Il
from Springfield, Il
"There are many products available intended to quickly clear the pool and they all work to some degree. I have a 21,000 gallon in ground pool and I am on a well. I have used this stuff for several years now and it saves me money and water. Follow the instructions. It is very forgiving on dosage. I especially like using it at spring start up. While vacuuming to waste uses lots of water, it still is less than backwashing constantly. After I am rid of winter's crud then I start using the expensive chlorine. Remember, don't try to filter the flocculant, just dump it."
Review 7 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish I tried this years ago,
Date:June 25, 2011
By debb66mom26
from Western Massachusetts
from Western Massachusetts
Pros: Works fast, inexpensive, and easy to use, A great product that will save hours of filtering.
Cons: I can't think of anything negative to say about the product.
"I bought this based on the positive reviews, and I am so glad I did. I have a 20X40 in ground pool with a safety winter cover. When I open the pool it looks like a black pond, and after shocking, it turns into a brown muddy looking mess. It takes me at least a month to get the water clear. I have cartridge filters and they clog up after an hour or two, so it takes at least a week before I can let the pump run over night. This year, I super shocked the pool, ran the pump for two hours, added the super floc clarifier, ran the pump for another two hours and then turned it off. After letting the pool sit for 48 hours, I went out and couldn't believe how clear the water was. I could actually see the bottom of the deep end. I vacuumed to waste, but there were so many leaves on the bottom, I had to scoop them out and ended up stirring the mess back into the water. The guy at the pool store said I messed it up and would have to add more flocculant. I decided to wait and see if the stuff would sink to the bottom again. Thankfully, two days later, I had clear water again. Today I vacuumed the rest out and my pool looks great. Now all I have to do is run the pump, add a little clarifier and I'm done. And all this in a few days instead of a month or running my pump 24/7."
Review 8 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
didn't work for me,
Date:June 6, 2011
By kpool
from ny
from ny
"Maybe i have different particles than everyone else but i put this in and definitely didn't see the dramatic result of everything dropping to the bottom by the next day.... On an every day or two basis you could tell the "level" of particles was dropping but didn't all drop to the bottom in a day or two i.e. i have a layer of clear water on top and a layer of cloudy water below that continues to drop. Disappointed as i bought two of these. i was hoping for the WOW factor."
Review 9 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing,
Date:August 26, 2010
By Anonymous
from Madison, WI
from Madison, WI
Pros: Works FANTASTIC and Overnight
"I do not write reviews for products, but this was just too fantastic to not tell people. I have been keeping our pool water balanced for 10 years, and have prided myself on knowing everything there is to know about it. Once in a while I'd hit a rough patch and have trouble clearing up the water, but this summer it was just terrible. I had the pump running 24/7 for more than a month, I was shocking, using algaecide, clarifier, put new sand in the filter, you know name it, and the pool was so green and cloudy, you did not even want to swim in it. I had our pool company test the water for me (I had never done that before), and they had no recommendations, they told me to try overshocking it, which I did, and that did not help. I finally found this, and after reading the reviews, I thought I'd give it a try. I followed the directions (I did put in a double dose), then turned the pump off at 7 pm. When I got up at 8 am the water was crystal clear, I was completely and totally shocked. There were just piles and piles of stuff all over the bottom of the pool, which I vacuumed up to waste like it says to do. Then it takes a while to fill up the water of course, but I am still in complete awe when I look out at the water, it is blue and perfectly clear. I will always have this on hand from now on, I cannot recommend this enough!"
Review 10 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST I'VE EVER USED!,
Date:August 6, 2010
By NOLAGirl
from New Orleans, LA
from New Orleans, LA
Pros: Fast and Thorough!
Cons: Manual vacuuming, but that's with any product and water loss due to vacuuming to waste
"We've spent so much money on various store bought chemicals trying to clear the white cloudiness left from shock. Drop Out didn't work, other clarifier (blue) did nothing, and there were others. FINALLY!!! I thought we'd try this product and it worked overnight. Before, we couldn't even see the drain, light, or polaris because of the white cloudiness. Next morning the entire pool was clear! I will continue using this product, especially since it didn't require the entire bottle and it is inexpensive!"
Review 11 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it works!,
Date:July 31, 2010
By chipper
from upstate new york
from upstate new york
"cleared pool overnite,can see the bottom again.followed the directions and wala clear."
Review 12 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely amazing stuff!,
Date:June 17, 2010
By angelwings
from ohio
from ohio
Pros: "Absolutely amazing stuff! ... Works fast
Cons: You do need to follow directions to the letter some work involved...
""Absolutely amazing stuff! We had some serious issues with our pool. Tried everything YELP!!! We found this product... Follow the instructions to a T WOW it works like a charm ..GREAT STUFF>>Don't skimp or think the flock will do all the work . You do for sure need to do the work needed to clear bottom remove & CLEAR POOL worth every penny & the extra work involved.. BUY THIS PRODUCT it works GREAT!!! & In The Swim Has A+ customer care Happy customers come back we are happy you will be to... With chemicals which evry customer needs fast as possible i do wish you can do in house rush on chemicals when a customers needs chemicals they need them fast please make chem orders in house rush besides that great company great products."
Review 13 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An annual cleanup ritual!,
Date:May 25, 2010
By Backglass
from New York
from New York
Pros: Clears your pool, coagulates the tiny particals.
Cons: You must shut off your pump for 24+ hours.
"I have used this product every spring for several years now...it's the last step in my spring clean-up ritual.
After cleaning & balancing the pool, it will still have a cloudy appearance from the microscopic particles in the water. You simply squirt this all over the surface of the pool, let your pump run on "recirculate" for a few hours to distribute, then shut everything off and wait. As Tom Petty says: "The waiting is the hardest part", because if you don't, it won't work at all.
It takes a good 24 hours or longer, but you will come out the next morning to see that all the stuff clouding your water has coagulated and dropped to the bottom. It looks like "fluff" or cotton balls on the pool bottom. You then have to SLOWLY vacuum it all up to waste...not filter. You will be left with a sparkling pool, and the leftover material keeps working to clump dirt together so your filter can grab it."
Review 14 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing stuff!,
Date:May 13, 2010
By LHinNC
"This is our 19th season of opening our pool. Our winter cover had a hole in it and this was the first season that we were presented with green, cloudy water. After 2 weeks of shocking, clarifying and continuos running of the pump, there was no change in the cloudiness.
I ordered the Super Floc on Monday, received it on Tuesday and had CRYSTAL CLEAR water on Wednesday!! I am not kidding! We followed the directions on the bottle. It was a slow process of vacuuming the gunk that had settled to the bottom, taking great care so as not to disturb it and we probably won't be very happy with our water bill but this stuff is amazing!
And I am always amazed at how quickly we receive anything that we order from InTheSwim."
Review 15 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow - What a great product!,
Date:April 24, 2010
By BeeGee
from Massachusetts
from Massachusetts
Pros: Easy, Fast, Effective
Cons: None
"Absolutely amazing stuff! I've been opening my mesh covered pool now for almost 20 years. After shocking and adjusting the PH level it has always taken a week for the water to clear up and fine particles to settle out. Nothing on this earth has come vaguely close to clearing my pool water as effectively as Super Floc. Overnight the water was crystal clear with everything fully settled to the bottom ready to be vacuumed up. The product truly worked as advertised - Far beyond my expectations!! What a great product!!!"
Review 16 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff,
Date:July 30, 2009
By cwool
from seadrift,tx
from seadrift,tx
"this stuff works quick then evevy thing on the bottom vac the pool looks great"
Review 17 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally my pool is clear,
Date:July 27, 2009
By 112855
from St. Paul, MN
from St. Paul, MN
Pros: worked after the first treatment!
Cons: none
"I used the Super floc to clear up cloudy water. It worked wonderfully! After the first night my water was clear, the sludge vacuumed up quickly and we were able to get in the pool right away."
Review 18 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2009
By ltlmama
Pros: it helps with small particals
Cons: don't recommend for leaves
"it did take care of small particals in the water"
Review 19 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff,
Date:July 25, 2009
By jentz68
from fort wayne, in
from fort wayne, in
Pros: Cleared water within a couple hours
Cons: none
"I decided to try Super Floc after reading some of the other reviews. It worked wonders. I had tried an entire bottle (32oz) of a clarifier I bought at a local store. It didn't do a thing. When I found the reviews for Super Floc I thought I had nothing to lose and "In The Swim" was touting one day delivery, so I gave it a try. Within hours my pool was clear and everything had settled on the bottom. I simply vacuumed and the pool looked marvelous. Super product!"
Review 20 for Super Floc Clarifier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guaranteed Clear Water,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Angelo
from Chagrin Falls, OH
from Chagrin Falls, OH
Pros: Crystal clear water
Cons: Having to hand vacuum to waste
"After 21 years of owning a pool, I have finally found the product that will consistently remove the cloudy water appearance & get my water crystal clear. With this product & a $30 manual vacuum head you will get clear water every time."