In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Algaecides or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Eclipse3 Algae Control System

"Complete pool algae control system is three easy steps to guarantee a clean and clear swimming pool. All natural mineral pool chemicals eliminate algae, reduce chlorine and clear swimming pool water."
Average Customer Rating:
4.852 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
26 of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Review 1 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best summer ever.,
Date:February 5, 2013
By Newbie
from Michigan
from Michigan
Pros: Cheaper, easier, much more simple to use. The water is perfect all summer long.
Cons: Can't find it anywhere locally in case you run out. Can't remember which chemical is which, the names are too similar.
"I had to learn from scratch how to manage an inground pool. After reading reviews on this product, I gave it a try. I never had to worry about losing the pool. I just followed the directions, added in the correct amounts, kept track on a calendar and had crystal clear, sparkling water. The chemicals were never off, and I had to turn the chlorinator down to .5. Loved it, would never change. You won't be sorry."
Review 2 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Did not seem to do anything,
Date:July 9, 2012
By hdvette
from Louisiana
from Louisiana
Pros: comes in a cool container..........................................................
Cons: Did not seem to do anything to pool water..................................
"Did not seem to do anything to pool water, definetly did not phase water bugs.....had to buy a different algecide at a local pool supply place to control algea and water bugs."
Review 3 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best algae control /water conditioner,
Date:May 18, 2010
By jafo
from Adirondack Mtns. N.Y.
from Adirondack Mtns. N.Y.
Pros: Treat once a week for a perfect pool
Cons: Can stain plastic
"Have used for 4 years, no and I mean no algae ever. Easy once a week dose. Sparking clean pool ,decreases chlorine use by at least 50 %. Double dose at shut down, and a clean pool in the sping. By far one of the best pool products out there."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BY FAR THE BEST,
Date:September 22, 2009
By TheDali
from New England
from New England
Pros: Easy to use. WORKS
Cons: None
"This is the easiest algeacide I've ever used. AND IT WORKS THE BEST - I'm serious. This product is great, it is relatively NATURAL, and it kept my pool bright blue the last two years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no more algea,
Date:August 5, 2009
By reds48
"I have always had at least one bout with algea a season but once I started using this product after the startup I haven't had any. I would highly recommend this product to anyone!"
Review 6 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing,
Date:August 5, 2009
By Thrifty2
from Vancouver, WA
from Vancouver, WA
Pros: Saves Money
Cons: None
"I have fought algae for 15 years in my pool spending at least $200 a year. Just 1 application a week and crystal blue water with no sign of algae. I am also using 80% less chlorine, soda ash, and no clarifying agents. Excellent Product."
Review 7 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product,
Date:July 13, 2009
By Bernie
from West Palm aBch., FL
from West Palm aBch., FL
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Must make a minor adjustment to amount after a big rain
"This product is excellent. Since I started using it three years ago, it has regulated my water quality much better than without it. Just add the right amount once a week and you are done. Sometimes we get 3 to 4 inches of rain at a time so occasionally I have to add a little more. The product is forgiving if the rest of your chemicals are in balance."
Review 8 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product,
Date:July 11, 2009
By Myke
from Basehor, KS
from Basehor, KS
Pros: Crystal clear water all summer long.
Cons: none
"Ever since I discovered this product, the water in my pool has stayed crtystal clear all summer long--no matter how many people swim or how rainy the summer. We have had our pool for 24 years and it has never been this easy to maintain!"
Review 9 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than API's EZ Pool,
Date:December 23, 2008
By ShadyLady
from Northern Florida
from Northern Florida
Pros: Does the job, ease of use and good price
Cons: None that I've come across
"We used to use API's EZ Pool products. They are easy to use, but don't really do a good job here in the south (you need to balance so many aspects of the water when you EZPool) and are very expensive. I tried the Eclipse3 products the last season of 2008 and I like them a lot! Very easy (I use the algecide, the shock and the stain/scale products. I also add chlorine tabs to my pool float)inexpensive and they do the job. I would highly recommend the Eclipse3 products to anyone."
Review 10 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eclipse,
Date:November 29, 2008
By PoolKat
from Florida
from Florida
Pros: Works Excellent
"This product is amazing.
Use it as stated on bottle and you will have
absolutlely no problems all summer.
Using this will reduce the usage of other
products also.
If you want a sparkling blue pool all summer
then this is the product you need. Especially
if you live in a rainy area.
"
Review 11 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Algae Control System,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Excited
from Thurmont, MD
from Thurmont, MD
Pros: Clears algae overnight.
Cons: There are no cons. It is the perfect product.
"It is the best product for controling algea. My pool was a dark green and I purchased this algea control system. I vacuumed my pool then used the Elipse 3. When I woke up the next morning my pool was clear. All I had to do was vacuum the settled content on the bottom of the pool. When I open my pool this spring I will continue to use Elipse 3, nothing is better."
Review 12 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eclipse 3 is an Excellent Product,
Date:July 11, 2008
By LaForza
from Clifton, VA
from Clifton, VA
Pros: Very economical; greatly reduces amount of chlorine used; Easy application; 1x per week for crystal clear water
"Eclipse 3 makes maintaining a pool much easier. It also reduces costs by greatly minimizing the need for chlorine. One application each week and you have crystal-clear water."
Review 13 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eclipse3,
Date:June 7, 2008
By siasgal
from New Jersey
from New Jersey
Pros: Awesome product....I started using the eclipse3 powder when I converted my pool from bacquacil to chlorine 3 years ago.
Cons: NONE
"I love this product....I have not had one algae problem since converting to chlorine and using this product and every year when I open/close the pool my water is crystal clear. When I take in my water samples after opening for the season, they tell me everything is perfect and I don't have to do a thing. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT. The only product that I use in my pool is chlorine and eclipse3."
Review 14 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best on the market,
Date:May 6, 2008
By Denisa
from Spokane Washington
from Spokane Washington
Pros: It does it all for you with no worry.
Cons: none
"For any one who wants to try this I highly recommend it. It makes taking care of the pool so easy and it is always sparkling clean. It takes all the work out of the cemicals everyone tells you that you will need and it actually has been less exspensive for me. Just try it and I know that you will be as excited about this product as I am."
Review 15 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This stuff rocks!,
Date:August 28, 2007
By DesertDweller
Pros: Easy to use, measuring cup included
Cons: None
"We’ve been using this algae control system since May. Our temps have been in the triple digits, with periodic winds and humidity. Our neighbor has a shedding tree that keeps us busy. In the past we have had severe problems controlling algae growth. We’re happy to report no more problems. We just stick to the maintenance schedule now. Thanks for this fantastic product!"
Review 16 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely well-liked,,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Suzy
Pros: Sky Blue Water, clear as glass
Cons: none
"The Eclipse3 Algae Control System is a welcome addition to servicing our family pool. Our pool is in the best conditionit's been in for years. We like it so much we bought it for a friend!"
Review 17 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Absolute Best,
Date:August 22, 2007
By feeshingbote
Pros: Keeps Water Perfect
Cons: None
"This is the best thing since ice cream. I use it as directed and I use less chlorine, have clearer water and hardly ever need to adjust my PH level."
Review 18 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2007
By bootleg
"have been using eclispe 3 for 3 years now. It was recommended by a friend and has kept pool water perfectly clear. Easy to use. I also have recommended to my friends and they have all been satisfied. My friend saw the advertisement in the catologue that said it was used by Disney land, so if it was good enough for them it had to be good."
Review 19 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Stuff !!,
Date:August 9, 2007
By KEVANDTHEBOYZZ
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: None !
"This stuff is just the best. SO easy to use and our pool water has NEVER looked better! May be a little more $$ than the other stuff out there, but well worth it."
Review 20 for Eclipse3 Algae Control System
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My problems are over,
Date:July 13, 2007
By Buzz
Pros: IT WORKS
Cons: I should have been using it years ago.
"Like everybody else with a pool I have had good years and bad years. This is my first year using Eclipse and believe me it works. Some people think it is pricey (as I did at first) but when I added up the cost of all the other things I have tried in the past Eclipse is a bargain. Thank you IN THE SWIM"