In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Steps & Ladders for Above Ground Pools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder

Swimming pool ladder for above ground swimming pools has large comfortable steps to make getting in and out of the pool easier. Durable swimming pool ladders and swimming pool steps from In The Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
28 of 32(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Review 1 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incline Ladder,
Date:June 15, 2012
By FarrenSr
from Fort Wayne, In
from Fort Wayne, In
Pros: Ladder is much stronger and easier to use because of the incline than the one that came with the pool.
Cons: No Cons ladder was better quality than I actually expected.
"Fits pool perfectly. Ordered on Thur Not expecting Ladder until Monday was amazed when it showed up at my door less than 24 hours later. Told Fed Ex I could not believe it was here as quickly as I received it. Driver said this company is great to work with because they fill orders as they are received and ship immediately. This is with out any shipping charges. Thank you In the Swim and Fed Ex for a great experience."
Review 2 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
okay ladder,
Date:August 7, 2011
By kpool
from ny
from ny
"Not sure why but this ladder does not rest flat on the floor of the pool..... the back of the bottom step is on the floor and the front is off the floor. For some reason this year i am having trouble with algae growing inside the back openings of the ladder and on any highly textured areas of the steps.... odd... b/c i'm not having an algae problem in the pool. I didn't have this problem last year. Today i ended up taking the ladder out of the pool and laying on the ground and putting a mix of bleach and water in all the little slots, let it sit for the afternoon, went back out and hosed it out and it was clean. wish i just went with the cheaper ladder..... i liked the ladder i originally had to replace.... solid steps with little holes to fill the step and it sat flat against the floor of the pool."
Review 3 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good money spent,
Date:August 1, 2009
By maverick
from winooski vermont
from winooski vermont
Pros: best ladder ever had ,better than the one came with the pool
Cons: none at all
"buying from in the swim is the best place to save money,and the serves is great. you can talk to somebody that knows what they are doing.fast delivery , keep up the good work in the swim people thank you rick c."
Review 4 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great purchase,
Date:July 18, 2009
By welovesummer
from Fostoria,OH
from Fostoria,OH
Pros: sturdy, easy to install
Cons: none
"After we put a large deck around our pool we wanted a ladder that would work for us. We found it in this product. We had no problems installing it, really it was easy, we did purchase the metal flanges. The ladder is very sturdy and we have had no problems with it moving. This was definitely a great purchase"
Review 5 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great steps for the price,
Date:July 15, 2009
By moroney
from Ohio
from Ohio
Pros: Set up and installation
Cons: Not intended to hang on/jump from or for larger individuals
"Great set of steps for the cost. Easy to install. If you are a larger individual these may not be for you. Steps are great for my family, but they tend to "twist" and move if you hang on or try to jump from."
Review 6 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ladder for the price,
Date:July 11, 2009
By achildoflite
from Dardanelle Arkansas
from Dardanelle Arkansas
Pros: It is real sturdy, wide steps, easy to assemble, Handles 250 lbs. with ease, and my 6 children in and out of the pool,
Cons: we have to use the mat with it, It moves alittle
"we are enjoying are new ladder and the mat; It looks and feels real nice. My children are always on it and jumping off of it. My husband is over 250lbs and its easy for him to get in and out of the pool. We are adding on to are deck so we are going to need another ladder."
Review 7 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great purchase,
Date:December 14, 2008
By nana5lajbr
Pros: very sturdy
Cons: na
"take alot of use and works great for our pool"
Review 8 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as sturdy as we hoped,
Date:December 12, 2008
By CARH
from KS
from KS
Pros: comfortable steps
Cons: twists during "whirlpool"
"The kids that swim in our pool often do a "whirpool" and the ladder doesn't stand up to that. It twists - 2 screws aren't enough to hold it in place. We also poured concrete into the back for weight, but the ladder still moved/twisted."
Review 9 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ladder!,
Date:November 29, 2008
By BoilerFan
from Crystal Lake, IL
from Crystal Lake, IL
Pros: Wide Steps, Sturdy, handles 300 lbs with ease
Cons: none
"If you're a big guy like me, 6'6", 300+ lbs, this ladder is the best purchase you can make for your pool."
Review 10 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Replacement Ladder,
Date:November 28, 2008
By stratter
from Upstate New York
from Upstate New York
Pros: Strength, price
Cons: Tends to floatslightly off bottom of pool
"Purchased as a replacement for a metal ladder. The ladder came with all parts necessary to install and was easy to assemble. The ladder removes easily for winter."
Review 11 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy on the feet!!!,
Date:November 27, 2008
By Duckfeet
from Columbus, Ohio
from Columbus, Ohio
Pros: nice wide steps
Cons: a little light weight in constuction
"We found this product to be a little lightweight but it is nicely made and the included brick pockets give it some weight when filled."
Review 12 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, sturdy ladder,
Date:July 6, 2008
By Jim911
from Chicago, IL
from Chicago, IL
"This ladder came with our pool but the plastic flanges break too easily. The metal ones won't break and help sturdy the ladder much more. I loaded all the steps with pavers but it still moves around much more than I'd like. I'm going to try pouring concrete into all the slots to add more weight."
Review 13 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great ladder,
Date:June 13, 2008
By freonrick
from Wichita KS
from Wichita KS
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"I ordered this ladder on Sunday and got it Tuesday.
I ordered the metal flanges which I would recommend. The ladder I placed 6 paver bricks in the slots and it doesnt try to float.
"
Review 14 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad ladder for me,
Date:June 6, 2008
By G1234
from kc,missouri
from kc,missouri
Cons: sharp edges on back against liner put 2 large holes in my liner
"needs more rounded edges not square pointed edges"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase,
Date:October 5, 2007
By Dancer
Pros: Good price and stability
Cons: none
"This was fairly easy to install. Much more stable than our previous ladder. It's a great product. I did purchase the optional "ladder pad" and its not worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Ladder,
Date:August 23, 2007
By DRBOB
Pros: After three months it still looks new
Cons: none
"I did buy the aluminum flanges with the ladder, worth the extra investment"
Review 17 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ladder,
Date:August 23, 2007
By castiron63
Pros: Stability, Price, Appearance, Safety
Cons: The bottom step (read on...)
"If you are looking for a great ladder to connect your above ground pool with an adjacent wood deck, this is an excellent choice. Once it is properly weighted down and attached to the deck, this ladder is amazingly stable. Mine does not budge. The treads provide excellent foot grip and do not require any sort of friction tape. Installation is simple providing you have the correct size hole saw or forstner bit to drill two holes in your deck for the handrails. This ladder is particularly good if you have very large or elderly family members or guests. Very attractive and durable so far. The only area which needs improvement is the size of the pockets in the bottom tread. There are four hollow cavities in this tread, designed to hold bricks to make the ladder more dense and have it sink firmly to the bottom of the pool. First of all, you need 4 patio pavers, not standard bricks. The smallest patio pavers I could find barely fit and I had to pound them into place with substantial force. Given the fact that the ladder is made in Canada, I wonder if Canada uses a metric size patio paver which is a few millimeters smaller in thickness, which would fit perfectly. It's a minor problem which should not deter you from considering this great pool product."
Review 18 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Tigers
from Baton Rouge, LA
from Baton Rouge, LA
Pros: Easier and safer access to the pool
"I wish I had bought this sooner. We added a deck and this ladder makes it much easier to get in and out of the pool. It is much more sturdier and heavier than the original pool ladder we had. I would highly reccommend this ladder, it was easy to assemble and install."
Review 19 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great ladder,
Date:August 22, 2007
By MrJK
Pros: Easy to install
"The ladder was easy to install. If you follow the directions you should have no problem. I did not have to install bricks or anything to weight it down, just make sure you attach the flangs to the deck and install a scew through the flang into the rail on both sides."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Easy-Incline Above Ground Pool Ladder
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Low Cost Ladder,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Popster
Pros: Fully assembled, easy to install
Cons: None
"Just what I needed for my above ground pool. Made to last."