In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Opening Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Super Pool Shock

"Super pool shock is a powerful, fast dissolving and fast acting formula. Containing more chlorine than other pool shock formulas, super pool shock will eliminate algae, bacteria and other contaminants"
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 81
85 of 87(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Pool Shock
Review 1 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great no fuss,
Date:June 14, 2013
By chitownsouthsubs
from Midlothian, IL
from Midlothian, IL
"Have been using for several years and it always works well!"
Review 2 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great,
Date:June 9, 2013
By MRMOOKIE123
from Pennsylvania
from Pennsylvania
Pros: Easy To Mix, Great Sparkling Water, Great Price, Fast Shipping.
"Great Pool Shock, 1st Time I've used this product and I will continue to use this great Pool Shock. Easy to mix and use as I dissolve it in a bucket prior to dispersing into my pool. Love this Shock."
Review 3 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Product,
Date:June 3, 2013
By Endrea
from TN
from TN
Pros: Works great as stated! Used now for my 3rd season! Good price!
Cons: None thus far! Does the job it claims to do!! Thanks In The Swim!!
"This product works great in conjunction with my perma salt ionizer! Only add weekly. Will continue to use as my pool stays pristine!"
Review 4 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping good product,
Date:April 2, 2013
By mlud00
from N.E. Pa
from N.E. Pa
"Shipped in 4 days, I've used this shock for several years and have no complaints. Price is competitive with others of equal strength."
Review 5 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job,
Date:September 17, 2012
By pooldragon
from Springfield, VA
from Springfield, VA
Pros: economical, fast way to boost chlorine in a single shot
"I use a pack of this instead of the regular shock on my pool (20k gal) when closing for the winter, going away on short trips, or dealing with algae problems. Brings the chlorine levels way up right away and keeps them up for quite a while (with stabilizer already in the water, that is)."
Review 6 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stuff!,
Date:August 24, 2012
By HappyinLouisiana
from Bossier City, LA
from Bossier City, LA
Pros: Long lasting, home delivery, desolves easily, clear water
"This stuff works GREAT!! I spent the first half of the summer trying get rid of cloudy or green tinted water. I'd go to he local pool store, plunk down my $100 to $150 and nothing changed. I was putting 2 to 4 bags a week of the other shock. I tried the super shock and the water has been perfectly clear. I put one bag a week and that's it. Plus, it's delivered right to your front door!"
Review 7 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Stuff!,
Date:August 6, 2012
By Stephy
from Knoxville, TN
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: It is all good. It works if you love clear water. Affordable, fast delivery and clean water. What could be better?
Cons: You may have to wait a day or two but it is worth it.
"I am still just a few years into owning an above ground pool. The first year was a disaster. The second was not a huge improvement. It was expensive, burdensome, frustrating and stressful. I was at the local pool store several times a week One day I ordered shock from In The Swim. I was hooked. It is August and my water has been sparkling clear all summer. All of my chemicals come from here. I get compliments on my clean water all the time. Best of all I enjoy the pool. I can finally say I am happy that I bought a home with a pool.
I highly recommend their chemicals. As a bonus you will save tons of money.
"
Review 8 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!,
Date:August 27, 2010
By bduboftexas
from Burleson, TX
from Burleson, TX
Pros: Quick Results, Low in Price
Cons: None
"My pool had an algae bloom soooo bad that you could see it floating on the water. I dumped algaecide in it - but really wanted to get in that pool. I used 4 bags (28,000 gal pool) and within 10 minutes - the water was blue!"
Review 9 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well,
Date:August 23, 2009
By ScottS
from St. Louis, MO
from St. Louis, MO
Pros: Easy to store, easy to mix, inexpensive
"Works as expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Shock,
Date:August 2, 2009
By aneon132
from north andover,ma
from north andover,ma
Pros: Price, size,packaging
Cons: none
"This shock seems to dissolve better and not cloud water like the regular shock. I also seem to use less as 1 pound will treat 15k gallons."
Review 11 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SUPER POOL SHOCK,
Date:July 29, 2009
By SUZIE2
from wa
from wa
Pros: KNOCKED OUT OUR ALGAE ASAP; WATER SPARKLES!
Cons: NONE
"GREAT PRODUCT"
Review 12 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great!,
Date:July 27, 2009
By wisjanine
"I have used this for years. In my opinion, it is the best pool shock for the money."
Review 13 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stufff,
Date:July 27, 2009
By poolfan
from Virginia
from Virginia
Pros: have been using this for last 4 years
Cons: none
"this product is so easy to use, effective and does exactly what is says it will do- thanks"
Review 14 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best There is!!!!,
Date:July 25, 2009
By Talley
from Orrick,Mo
from Orrick,Mo
Pros: Keeps pool clean
Cons: none
"I have an 33ft above ground pool,I shock at least once a week this product is wonderful,it has kept my pool pretty and sparkeling!!Love It!!!!"
Review 15 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Price,
Date:July 25, 2009
By satisfied
from Alabama
from Alabama
Pros: Works Well
Cons: none
"This product worked just as it stated it would."
Review 16 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Shock I've Purchased,
Date:July 25, 2009
By LovintheSun
from Tellico Plains, TN
from Tellico Plains, TN
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: none
"The super pool shock better than anything I have tried before. It is good for 15,000 lbs opposed to the 10,000 lbs. with other pool shocks. It is cheaper than the shock at local chain stores and works better! I love not having to leave the house to get it..the shock always comes the next day!"
Review 17 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product,
Date:July 25, 2009
By fithyfith
from Arkansas
from Arkansas
"Works way better than the shock you purchase at discount stores."
Review 18 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The BEST pool shock by far!!,
Date:July 25, 2009
By maven
from Los Angeles,CA
from Los Angeles,CA
Pros: Keeps water clean and sparkling.
Cons: none
"This is an outstanding shock that is very effective in keeping the water clean and safe. By saving time in maintenance, it pays for itself! In The Swim products are the BEST!!"
Review 19 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Deal,
Date:July 21, 2009
By Pokey
from Manassas VA
from Manassas VA
Pros: Use only 2 bags and the cost is less!!
Cons: None
"I love the supershock! only 1 bag per 15,000 gallons and with a 30,000 gallon pool, every penny helps. We use In the Swim for all of our pool needs...they beat everybody else's prices hands down! Fast delivery is also a huge plus! I don't have to drive across town to get what I need. I just order it online and get it the next day!"
Review 20 for Super Pool Shock
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product!,
Date:July 21, 2009
By SunQueen
from Tulsa, OK
from Tulsa, OK
Pros: Works better than anything we have tried
Cons: None
"This product is better than anything we have tried. It lasts longer and clears up very quickly. No more waiting for the shock to clear up - it's amazing. I would highly recommend it!"