In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Pump & Pool Filter Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

1.5 Inch Slice Valve

"Insert these valves before your pump, and after the filter or chemical feeder. Easily shuts off the water flow for pump and filter maintenance."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Review 1 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!,
Date:October 5, 2007
By Madie
Pros: Allows you to clean out your pump without loosing lots of water and making a huge mess!
Cons: haven't found one yet
"With this being out first 'big' pool (one you leave up), it is not always easy finding out all the information you really need - anything that makes the job of learning how to take care of everything easier is worth a bundle - this does just that - it makes at least part of the job easier, you don't have to rush trying to keep at much water from escaping as possible - you can just do what you need to do. What a great little item to have - well worth the purchase."
Review 2 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Purchase Ever,
Date:September 1, 2007
By dulciwo
Pros: Excellent workmanship
Cons: none
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 3 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great valve,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Wayne
from North central West Virginia
from North central West Virginia
Pros: top quality product
Cons: None
"I bought this valve for a hot tub project and found the quality to be above what I expected, better than the original for sure. Another great product. Thanks "In the swim"."
Review 4 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Customer Service in Town,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Blke
from Michigan
from Michigan
Pros: Quick, reliable and cost effective
"Even though this was an exact replacement for merchandise I had owned. I cannot be more satisified with the speed of shipping and price.
This is an email I had sent to the company after receiving my order.
To Everyone Involved:
First, I hope you can receive mail.
Yesterday08/09/2007 I ordered a “Pentair Dynamo Above-Ground Pool Pump, Item Number A2410”.
Today 08/10/2007, to my dismay, I received my purchase.
I anticipated, receiving this merchandise by Wednesday, August 18th.
I was truly shocked to see this merchandise.
What was even more appropriate this was an excellent timing to receive this Unit!
My current pump finally bit the dust and I was not up to repairing it again.
Your product has been installed, working like a charm.
I want to thank you for the most efficient internet transaction I have seen,
Less than picking up the merchandise myself.
Your prices were the best on the net and at all pool stores I visited.
I wish you had a comment section on your web site.
I would be one who you can quote as a Completely Satisfied Customer.
Will be back again to purchase more.
Thank you again
"
Review 5 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone Should Have one of These!,
Date:August 22, 2007
By dmetwins
Pros: Keeps the water in the pool when cleaning the pump basket out!
Cons: NON
"This little gadget is the best! You can clean the leaves and bugs out of the basket in the pump without the water running out all over! I use to have to clean it out real fast to keep so much water from draining out of the pool, but with this, that doesn't happen any more!"
Review 6 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more hammer,
Date:August 22, 2007
By SwiminWI
Pros: We do not have to use a hammer to open the valves
Cons: Have had it all summer and we do not have any
"Are old valves we had where so hard to open , we would fight them everyday. With the Slice Valve it is very simple ,to open and close them. We will be buying them again.. Great Job In The Swim"
Review 7 for 1.5 Inch Slice Valve
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A real time saver,
Date:August 9, 2007
By NewEnglandpoolowner
from Raynham, MA
from Raynham, MA
Pros: easy to install, easy to use
Cons: none that I have found
"These slice valves make closing our pool for the winter very easy. We also had to change out hoses during the summer, and with the valves, all we had to do was close them and change the hose. I purchased them originally 2 summers ago, and I bought 2 extra last season, in case the originals failed after being exposed to winter elements, but so far I have not had to change them. I would recommend them to anyone with a pool."