In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Swimming Pool Lights or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light

Pool light for above ground swimming pools installs directly into any return inlet. Underwater pool lights are fun for night swimming and light up your swimming pool water. Pool lights at In The Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Review 1 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this,
Date:September 2, 2012
By AnitaK
from Ohio
from Ohio
"I have had this light since 2003 my light bulb just burned out after nine years of use, and I miss it dearly, it lite my 15x30 pool so that it looked like a space ship lite up at night in my back yard, I'm ordering a bulb I'm not sure how hard it will be to install just the bulb but we will find out"
Review 2 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2012
By MEEZIE
"SHOULD WATER COME FROM ALL THE WAY AROUND THE LIGHT COVER. MY WATER JUST COMES OUT THE VENT HOLES FROM THE
BOTTOM SIDE ONLY
"
Review 3 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Power problem,
Date:June 23, 2011
By Tommee
from Saratoga Springs, NY
from Saratoga Springs, NY
Pros: Nice light but problems after 2 seasons. Replacment parts cost more than entire product.
Cons: after 2nd season light cuts out after 10 minutes, goes off and on then off and on then . . . . .
"During the 2nd season of use, the light goes off after 10 minutes. Wait a few more and it comes back on. Then off. . . Replacement power supply cost more than an entire unit . . go figure,"
Review 4 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Exceeds Expectation,
Date:July 16, 2010
By Jade
Pros: Fast delivery; Easy installation; Bright light
"Ordered late Thursday night, not sure if this thing will light up my 33' round pool. Package came Saturday morning. Took less than 10 minutes to put it on. It really surprised me how well the pool was lit up. Only a tiny tiny area was shadowed because the angel of the return. We did not mess with the fountain after reading reviews about it."
Review 5 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Attatchment is blah,
Date:July 25, 2009
By RedLyght
from Philly
from Philly
Pros: Illuminated wonderfully
Cons: Attatchement is blah
"The light did it's job well. The pool was illuminated although it wasn't as bright as we thought it would be. The fountain doesn't shoot up or even look close to the picture. Buy this product because you need the illumination, don't let the fee attachement sway your opinion, you will be disappointed."
Review 6 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2009
By aron
from rantoul IL
from rantoul IL
Pros: easy install light is very bright
Cons: none on the light the fountain i will not try
"the light is easy to install and bright but i did not even try the fountain after reading the reviews on this site i will have to get one more light for the other sie of my poll 16x32
as for in the swim getting to my door i orderd it on friday about 1:?? and on sat about 9:?? fedx had it at my door can you say fast
"
Review 7 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tore my liner,
Date:July 8, 2008
By Anonymous
from Roy, UT
from Roy, UT
Pros: lighting is good
Cons: fountain is horrible
"We purchased this for our 24 foot round pool. The light is excellent and looks beautiful. It lights the entire pool at night. However, we turned the fountain underneath the water and it tore our liner. It was a pain to patch and isn't as durable now. I'm afraid to put the fountain back on. I love the light but wouldn't recommend using the fountain."
Review 8 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Easy install But.....,
Date:May 25, 2008
By rsilva708
from Hickory Hills, IL
from Hickory Hills, IL
Pros: Easy install very bright.
Cons: Replacement bulbs are $$$$
"The light is very easy to install, and the light is very bright. I have had it for years, and the one bad thing is the cost of the bulbs. I never seem to get one or maybe two seasons out of the bulbs, and I do take them out every winter. They always seem to get water in the capsule and burn out. I've seen the replacment bulbs form $30 to $60, so it gets costly. This would have been a 5 star product if the bulb design was better.
Also, if you have a pressure-side vacuum you will need an extra adapter. The adapter doesn't seal in all the pressure, and your vacuum may not work as well but it should be fine."
Review 9 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Jamie
Pros: It works great.
"The light really illuminates the entire pool at night time. The fountain is adjustable for a high, medium or low spray, or you can push it down underneath the water for no fountain at all. It is really attractive looking and everyone compliments it."
Review 10 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great light for your money,
Date:August 22, 2007
By cjturner
from Lafayette, IN
from Lafayette, IN
Pros: Great light, easy to install
Cons: fountain attatchment doesn't fit properly and falls off
"Great replacement light for my pool. Easy to install and works great at night. The attatchment that came with it is hard to attach and falls off easily with the pressure. Only shoots up about a foot or so, then falls off. But I really enjoy the light at night time!"
Review 11 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great,
Date:August 22, 2007
By Diana
Pros: Made the pool look GREAT
Cons: Not as easy to install
"We love it..........."
Review 12 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beautiful light,
Date:August 22, 2007
By cocomack
from E Rochester NY
from E Rochester NY
Pros: easy to install lights all pool area
Cons: none
"this light has enhanced my pool I love sitting pool side at night it has a wonderful glow"
Review 13 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice light, poor fountain,
Date:August 9, 2007
By Kozzi
Pros: Good light
Cons: Bad fountain
"The light works greate and covers a lot of area. I have an 18 x 33 above ground. The fountain that came with it only shoots about one foot out because it has water leakage out the return so it does not have full force. I will try to seal it in the winter."
Review 14 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish this fit my pool,
Date:July 31, 2007
By SummerGirl
Pros: Good Price
Cons: Does not work with Easy Set Pools
"I needed a pool light for my Easy Set pool but this one is not compatible. I have heard great reviews on this light...too bad it wouldn't work for me."
Review 15 for Deluxe Above-Ground Pool Light
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my #1,
Date:June 16, 2007
By rocky
Pros: worked great
Cons: have to clean the spray thing alot
"i realy liked this. the light worked great untill my Doberman was after a rabbit and chewed up my light cord this winter i plan to try the new one that is in the book this year it looks realy nice,item# A2623 aquaglow rainbow fountain"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.