In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Filters and Pumps for In Ground Pools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)

High performance Hayward pool sand filters combine rugged construction and energy efficient operation. Hayward Pro Series Sand Filter system for in ground pools. Hayward pool filters at In The Swim.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Review 1 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needed filter system fast,
Date:August 10, 2012
By indianadan
from Rural Shelby County, Indiana
from Rural Shelby County, Indiana
Pros: high quality name brand products and fast delivery with lowest prices
Cons: none to note at this time - have never had a problem in 20 years
"Needed filter system quickly as old system blew up.
Used in the swim on-line and phone and ordered the Hayward Pro Series Sand Filter. Got immediate help from In the swim tech support as to spec's on sand and installation of filter.
Got system in 1 day as promised and as usual.
Great price + savings on shipping and taxes.
Was easy to install and got it working immediately and it works fine. Had purchased 1HP Haywood pump earlier and it also is performing well
"
Review 2 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Great Filter,
Date:July 13, 2009
By Dadman
from Alamogordo, NM
from Alamogordo, NM
Pros: Easy to Install in existing system
Cons: None I can think of
"I upgraded to this sand filter over a month ago, and all I can say is, Wow, I should have done this sooner. Filtering is a breeze. Back washing a snap.
I use to dread spring with my old cartridge filter system. Not anymore. I actually look forward to taking care of the pool now."
Review 3 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solved my problem,
Date:July 11, 2009
By sbailey
from Decatur, Indiana
from Decatur, Indiana
Pros: Easy installation, great performance
Cons: None
"I had been struggling with cloudy water for two years. My old cartridge filter was a suspect, but I didn't want to to to the work and expense to change it. I finally did swap it for the Hayward Pro sand filter and my water is the clearest it has been in a long time. Easily connected to my existing pump and return lines."
Review 4 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get rid of paper filters,
Date:May 24, 2009
By alur
from Knoxville, TN
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: Excellent filtering, Easy cleaning, very little labor
Cons: None
"I bought a Hayward pump and sand filter three seasons ago. My round pool originally had a paper filter. It was hard to clean, very hard to clean. If you are still using the paper filter type, you are wasting time and effort.
To clean a sand filter, you simply turn a handle and turn on the pump. It backwashes easily. You don't have to take the top off the system (which got harder each year), cut your hands, wash the filter 15 minutes, or pay $60 for a new filter. Honestly, I wouldn't have a pool without a sand filter again. I could kick myself for the hard labor I put in for 8 years on the old, paper filter system."
Review 5 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ONLY sell hayward,
Date:March 9, 2009
By Njpoolguy
from New jersey shore
from New jersey shore
Pros: simple-professional-dependable
Cons: when i think of one ill build my own filters
"I own a pool service company and i ONLY sell hayward products. They are so easy to work with, and the price is much better then some others who claim to be "high end pumps and filters" Im a huge fan of hayward and always will be unless they change who they are as a company.
i have an aboveground pool at home 18ft round and i use a S166T sandfilter ( zeosand inside) paired up with a 1hp hayward matrix pump and the little guy does a great job!"
Review 6 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great filter,
Date:December 15, 2008
By poolnut
from Kingston Springs, TN
from Kingston Springs, TN
Pros: efficient
Cons: none
"Great filter!! Saved my nasty pool and worked very well. I have absolutely no negative comments about this filter. It quickly cleaned up a pool that was green and yucky from leaves. I did have to net the leaves out, but the filter and chemicals did the rest."
Review 7 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent job,
Date:September 30, 2008
By Postman
from East Texas
from East Texas
Pros: Quiet, easy to set up.
Cons: None
"I purchased the pump and filter combination. After several months of use I am happy with the purchase. System does an excellent job filtering and cleaning the 26,000 gallons of water in my in-ground pool. Quiet running and easy to setup. Pump was wired easily and love the large valve on top for back flushing and even has a rinse setting so you can cleanse the filter sand before starting to filter again thus avoiding sending dirty water back into your pool."
Review 8 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great buy,
Date:August 9, 2007
By Irocz
from Norfolk VA
from Norfolk VA
Pros: everything is right with this filter
Cons: none
"Easy to set up, maintance simple, very well made.
and were are you gonna get a Hayward filter at IN THE SWIM price.
It just works great.
"
Review 9 for Hayward Pro Series Sand Pool Filters (in ground pools)
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product,
Date:May 15, 2007
By BigTymer
Pros: Very good quality
Cons: None
"The filter was easy to install and works great with my pump from my previous system. It is very durable and I have yet to have a single problem with it. The water clarity is the best its been since I've owned the pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.