In The Swim Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At In The Swim
Shop Pool Opening Chemicals or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at In The Swim.

Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine

The perfect combination of basic maintenance pool chemicals for one low price. Spring pool chemical value kits include everything you need to ensure a clear & clean swimming pool all season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 22
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Review 1 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Great Price & Fast Delivery,
Date:May 28, 2013
By Flowey
from Vineland, NJ
from Vineland, NJ
"Pool chemicals always feel like a chore to purchase locally, because they can be VERY expensive. When I saw that In The Swim had a Chemical Value Kit, I jumped on it. It comes with almost everything you need to run your pool and the best part is "IT WAS CHEAP." The quality of the product was amazing and everything was foolproof. I didn't have to measure anything out, because it was all pre-measured. Not too mention, the shipping was EXTREMELY fast. I am now a customer FOR LIFE!!"
Review 2 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value,
Date:August 6, 2012
By knightgirl
from Alabama
from Alabama
"Good value for money & quick to delivery"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality,
Date:July 26, 2009
By babyh1999
from Illinois
from Illinois
Pros: All I needed in one box
Cons: Only had to buy one item elsewhere
"Wonderful products"
Review 4 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!,
Date:July 25, 2009
By wen541
"It's convenient to have so many products bundled together - the fact that you get to choose your chlorine is an added bonus. I'd like to see a kit that allows you to add ph + or - as well..."
Review 5 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy!,
Date:July 19, 2009
By amadge
from Albion, MI
from Albion, MI
Pros: Last all summer, great price
Cons: none
"I bought this product in the spring, the summer is now half over and looks like it is definitely going to last. Everyone always used to tell me chemicals were expensive for a pool but at this price.... I don't think anyone can complain!"
Review 6 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will buy again... for sure if..,
Date:July 18, 2009
By Madness423
from Bayonne,NJ
from Bayonne,NJ
Pros: Comes with allot that can help you through the summer
Cons: Missing ph in this pack. Please add ph
"I buy from in the swim all the time.. never gone wrong in doing so... But add ph to this pack and its a done deal."
Review 7 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best purchase for chemicals,
Date:July 11, 2009
By BLMAST
from Goshen, IN
from Goshen, IN
Pros: Cheeper than local stores, Works just as good as more expensive chemicals.
Cons: None
"In the swim delivers very quick. They have very fast service"
Review 8 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Kit Out There!,
Date:December 16, 2008
By sissy19692004
from Central Indiana
from Central Indiana
Pros: Really kick starts the spring start up!
Cons: None
"This product is this best! it kick starts the srping start-up with no hassles and gets the pool swim worthy fast! This kit gets me through the whole season and comes right to my door! I call that service!"
Review 9 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything You Need,
Date:November 26, 2008
By littleslack
from TN
from TN
Pros: This kit has everything you need to get going in summer
"I was very pleased with this kit-really made it easy to keep our pool clean & delivered to the door. Great products & service."
Review 10 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VALUE ON THIS CAN NOT BE BEAT!,
Date:February 16, 2008
By Jeremy
from Scranton, PA
from Scranton, PA
Pros: Wonderful Package! Wonderful Deal!
Cons: I have found the Chlorine does not like to test correctly with the strips, use a liquid kit.
"YOU WILL NOT BEAT THE PRICE TO SUPPLY YOUR POOL FOR AN ENTIRE SEASON!!! I promise you!!! Summer of 2006 I used this kit, FABULOUS, last year I gave the local pool store a try.... It cost me over 350.00 FOR THESE SAME PRODUCTS IN THE SWIM IS GIVING YOU for a fraction of the price. I strongly suggest you add up all of your trips to the pool store, fuel to get there, and the total of all your chemicals, you would be stupid not to buy this kit. GREAT VALUE!!!!!! CAN NOT BE BEAT ANYWHERE I PROMISE YOU!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Chemicals and Value Ever!,
Date:January 3, 2008
By Samantha83
from York, PA
from York, PA
Pros: Less work, More value, my neighbors are asking...
Cons: I didn't discover these sooner!
"I used these chemicals last Summer! Wow!! They're Awsome! I opened the pool on Saturday, and it was crystal clear by Monday. That's NEVER happened with ANY of our pools over the years. I've always used HTH. Mostly because it was economical. Well, I'd spend Hundreds to keep the pool clean. With the In-The-Swim Brand, my pool was the only one in the neighborhood that wasn't pea soup last summer. I used less chemicals. I spent half the money I usually spend, and there was little to no work to keep the pool clean! This brand is incredible. I'd recommend it to everyone! I'm just sorry I hadn't found it sooner. I'll be forever loyal. Besides, it comes to my house with FREE SHIPPING! What else could a Housewife ask for? Great Product. you won't be sorry."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top of the line products,
Date:October 31, 2007
By puddinpop63
from LIVINGSTON,TN.
from LIVINGSTON,TN.
Pros: YOU GET EVERYTHING YOU NEED AT ONE TIME AT A GREAT PRICE
Cons: NONE
"I WILL USE THESE PRODUCTS FROM NOW ON.YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR WITH THESE CHEMICALS.I HAVE TRIED OTHER BRANDS AND THEM NOT WORK.BUT THESE WON'T EVER LET YOU DOWN. ALWAYS FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS AND YOUR POOL WILL BE GREAT EACH YEAR."
Review 13 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and Easy,
Date:September 2, 2007
By swimforlife
Pros: Enough to last the summer without making trips to the store.
"I have purchased the summer value kits for several years now. I seldom have to purchase other supplies, so this really simplifies pool care."
Review 14 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT VALUE AND PRICE!,
Date:August 30, 2007
By ANDREA
Pros: EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN ONE KIT! EASY TO USE.
"I AM A NEW POOL OWNER AND THIS KIT WAS EASY TO USE! THE PRODUCTS IN POOL STORES ARE SOOOO MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE FOR THE SAME THINGS! I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH ALL THESE PRODUCTS AND RECOMMEND THEM TO PEOPLE I KNOW!!!"
Review 15 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE BEST SUMMER YET!!,
Date:August 23, 2007
By jammers
Pros: Everything I needed to keep keep my pool clean and algae free was in the kit!
Cons: I wish I had bought it years ago!
"We have owned our pool for 20 years plus and have always fought algae at sometime over the summer. For the first time we have been algae free all summer long!! Even in all of the midwest heat! Thank You for a great kit of products!!!"
Review 16 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would buy again!,
Date:August 23, 2007
By LuLu
Pros: You have everything you need to start your pool up.
Cons: Used an awful lot of chlorine tablets for the initial stabilization.
"I will probably purchase this next year. I did not have to buy any other product this year except a few gallons of liquid chlorine & some clarifier. We also received our start up kit the next day after ordering. I really loved that!!!"
Review 17 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Offer,
Date:August 23, 2007
By TommyG
from Hendersonville, TN
from Hendersonville, TN
Pros: Everything I needed!
Cons: None
"It was a pleasure to be able to give you my pool size and have you deliver everything I needed to open the pool."
Review 18 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2007
By mmattie50
"My pool was the clearest ever this year. the Perl filter medium and the stabilized chlorine kept my pool crystal clear with very little effort. Direct delivery to my door was awesome, no lugging the 25 lb chlorine from the store. You have acustomer for life. THANKS!!"
Review 19 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Deal for Start Up,
Date:August 22, 2007
By SLotwick
"The Spring start up kit is an excellent value and includes step-by-step instructions. I received my order within two days just in time for our pool opening."
Review 20 for Spring/Summer Pool Chemical Value Kits - Chlorine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product and Service,
Date:August 22, 2007
By ts2625
"I would recommend this product because everything you need for a basic pool opening was in the package. You don't need to guess what you would need. As well as the service was quick and reliable."